$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricNic
Business
Austin,TX
Nov 12, 2012

Perfect Couple Getaway

Beautiful, Sexy, and fun! No Problems at all. Just need to get the gaming for myself under control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david in OKC
Business
OKC
Nov 11, 2012

Excellent visit!!

I booked a room here for an overnight stay before leaving with friends to attend the LSU/Bama game. I use to live here but moved after college. When I arrived they were over booked,but the manager on duty upgraded me to the 25th floor with a suite. This room was amazing!! Fully renovated, and excellent view of downtown Shreveport. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maemae 1954
Business
brookhaven ms.
Oct 25, 2012

getaway

awesome comfortable beds! Professional service friendly staff,clean clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FEdward
Business
Shreveport
Oct 21, 2012

Wonderful Room. Casino Staff VEry Rude

Room & Accommodations were splendid. Upon entering the boat we are rudely treated by a woman in security who insulted my date and ruined the entire evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momprof
Business
Illinois
Oct 19, 2012

Great deal for a weekday stay!

Stayed one night as I was flying out of the city in the morning. Chose hotel because the rate was super cheap for such a nice place. The room was large, clean, very up-to-date. Used valet parking and they retrieved my car quickly for me when I had to leave to catch flight at 4:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SR025
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 17, 2012

Best hotel in Shreveport/Bossier

I have stayed here several times in the past few years and would never stay anywhere else in the area. Always clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willyz
Business
Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Fun Getaway

Beautiful hotel. Lovely room. Location is great because it is right next to the Boardwalk. Staff was extremely nice and made you feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryCricket
Business
Florida
Sep 30, 2012

Shabby rooms

The hotel lobby and employees's were wonderfull. Rooms desperitly need an update. Very clean but shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
madman48
Business
Horseshoe, Shreveport, LA
Sep 29, 2012

Need to give Rooms promised

Call ed ahead os arriving and talked to hotel front desk and told them of our needs.Had it worked out until we arrivied at the Hourseshoe at 5:10checked in and they saai that we couldn't have joing Rooms nor Handicap room. We staid and suffard with the bath room in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Board walk there are all types of dinning from the overpriced to a sonic and I hop

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lafayette Super Realtor
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 28, 2012

Beautiful room, friendly staff

We stayed in a newly-redecorated room with two double beds; it was large, spacious, cheery and well decorated. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The only negative was that the light over the toilet was burnt out when we checked in, and - despite a request to have it changed - it was still burned out when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk, a shopping plaza on the river, is just two blocks away, and offers a variety of shops, movie theaters, restaurants. Don't bother with Fuddruckers for a hamburger - ours weren't good.

Back to menu Return to top