$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
183 reviews
very good place to stay

clean and spacious rooms. very comfortable beds. staff was top notch. See full review

  • william bill
  • Oct 17, 2014
very nice place to stay

very nice, very clean place to stay. beds and pillows are very comfortable. the bathrooms are huge... See full review

  • william bill
  • Oct 16, 2014
Glam riverfront Bossier City casino resort hotel with all-suite rooms

With a grand lobby and 25 stories of elegantly spacious guest suites with marble bathrooms, the landmark Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort delivers on luxury and Las-Vegas-style excitement. The resort casino features the hottest slot machines and table games, while the hotel's Sedona Spa includes a full fitness center, sauna, steam room and spa services. Four on-site restaurants, live performers that have included Willie Nelson, and free parking (including valet) complete the deal.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a stay in some of the most elegant accommodations in Shreveport-Bossier City.
  • Play at the hotel casino's 1,600 slot machines and 50 game tables, including a poker room
  • Try relaxing spa services at the on-site Sedona Spa (fees apply), also complete with a full fitness center, sauna and steam room

Location

Located on the Red River in Bossier City, Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort is in the heart of the casino district and only a short distance to Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront. 

Rooms

It's the suite life at the 25-story Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel, with 606 premium and luxury suites. All rooms feature spectacular views, a separate sitting area, a marble bathroom with an oversized Roman tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), two TVs with in-room movies, a hairdryer, a refrigerator and Horseshoe's signature pillow-top beds.

Features

Guests seeking elegant accommodations loaded with first-class amenities find it here at Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel. From the its beautiful guest rooms and Sedona Spa to its full-scale casino and variety of dining options, Horseshoe Bossier feels a lot more like Vegas, but here guests also enjoy the Southern charm. For meals, chose from several on-site options. Enjoy international dishes at the resort's Village Square Buffet, Asian specialties at Four Winds, classic American cuisine at Oak Creek Cafe & Grille, steak and pork chops at Jack Binion's Steak House or the perfect burger at 8oz Burger Bar.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

Hotel Map

32.5157 -93.7366
Area served
Shreveport
Nearby airports
Shreveport Regional Airport (SHV): Approximate distance to Horseshoe Bossier Casino and Hotel is 7 miles.
Area description
Horseshoe Bossier City Retail Concourse - on site Louisiana Boardwalk - next door Sci-Port Discovery Center - 1.25 miles Pierre Bossier Mall - 2.5 miles American Rose Center - 3 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel Rooms

Tower Suite
Three televisions in every suite. One king bed or two queen beds, all with pillowtop mattresses. 550 square feet. Floors 3-25. Separate sitting area. Sofa. Desk. Cable TV with pay movies. Telephone with voice mail. Wake-up calls. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Clock radio. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron. Marble bathroom with telephone and TV. Blackout drapes.
Luxury Room - NEWLY RENOVATED
Our Luxury room offers dark woods and rich fabrics, providing a comfortably modern atmosphere with views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. This room is only available in Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe room offers views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. Requests for Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms will be granted upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riverdome Bar
Riverdome Bar offers live entertainment and features high definition screens with action packed sports.
Village Square Buffet
The Village Square Buffet features a variety of cuisines from around the globe and local southern favorites. Horseshoe's famous buffet with dessert bar gives you a variety of mouth watering selections to choose from.
Four Winds - an Asian Restaurant
An extraordinary selection of authentic Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese, Thai cuisine.
Jack Binion's Steak House
Horseshoe's signature restaurant features the freshest seafood and the finest USDA prime grade steaks. Acclaimed as one of the most distinguished dining establishments in the Ark-LA-Tex area. The menu offers an unusual variety of fine foods, prepared by master chefs and served with impeccable attention to detail. The wine list is extensive and features special reserve vintages to delight even the most demanding guest. Open nightly. Reservations recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah H.
Business
Mansfield, TX
Jan 15, 2012

Best Value in Bossier City!

We've never stayed at the Horseshoe (usually stay at Diamond Jacks) but we booked our weeknight room for $47.00!!!! Unbeatable. Our room hadn't been remodeled and was definitely older but still clean and nice. I've paid more than this to stay at campgrounds before, so we were thrilled. The hotel is gorgeous and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gambling
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Overnight

It was an overnight gambling trip. Everyone was nice, 24 hour restaurant, next door to outlet mall. It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Mom 2011
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Traveling through...great place to stay

As we were traveling through, I found a great deal on this room and I was glad I followed through. A couple of things to point out...if booking through Online discount service, make sure you leave enough time for reservation to make it in to their system. Also, they will require room deposit which was fine with me. Buffet was so worth the money. So much good food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation fun
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 26, 2011

christmas eve

the hotel was a great price,very nice room except for at midnight management was coming thru our door looking for someone else as there was some kind of mixup in the rooms i guess...but all got straightened out after the visit and then a phone call from the front desk to apoligise. all in all it was good and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan T
Business
Redlands, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Huge room. 3 TVs

I stayed here for only 1 night while traveling for an interview. The hotel is nice and the rooms are big. There is a large comfortable bed and a living space with a sectional sofa next to it. The room has 3 TVs. One in the living area, one in front of the bed, and one in the bathroom! Great for watching news while getting ready. Also the shower was quite large. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Louisiana Boardwalk is a nice outdoor mall next to the hotel. It has a bunch of outlet shops and restaurants and a nice view of the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donna H
Business
Bossier
Oct 20, 2011

Make sure to request for a non

It stated we could register into our room at 1600 hrs but when we did we were told that the room would be ready after an hour, then 30 more minutes, then another 30 more minutes - so we just finally left to have dinner. When we returned they had the room ready for us. One of our room smelled like cigar smoke while the other didn't - so it gave me pause whether the other smoked smelling room was actually cleaned. The casino experience was fun but since it was the weekday there was not much to do as far as entertainment. Hotel had a CMT club which featured Pro-Karaoke night but wished they had a dancing club too. All in all it was just an ok stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notmeami
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 7, 2011

Good choice

Employees were great. Room was clean and large. Free valet. WIFI was 12 bucks though...Overall, better than good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desperately Disappointed
Business
Pollock, LA 71467, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Room, Horrible, ridiculous Service!

The room was very nice and the decor was great! Spacious and loved the Jacuzzi! However, the service was ridiculous... you never could get the front desk to answer the phone. I couldn't get maintenance to return my calls about a new remote for the TV ...housekeeping took an hour and half to get a blanket... then, they made us change rooms the second day because of a water leak and then it took them 2 hours that we had to wait to get another room ready.. our morning was shot. Waited 3 years for a vacation and then it was on their time.. I was completely unhappy with the whole visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amonkee
Business
East Texas
Oct 4, 2011

Great Hotel!

Hotel staff greeted us and was there to help! Hotel was very nice and very clean! Beautiful place to stay. The location is great, especially if you are going from one casino to another. We had tickets for the Purple Reign show at Sam's Town but the rooms were booked so we stayed here, and it is WAY nicer than Sam's Town by far! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Landry
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Suite, Skip Dinner at the Four Winds

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The suite was nice, clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again next time we're in Shreveport. I would skip dinner at the Four Winds though. It was ok, but definitely nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the Four Winds Asian restaurant... you'll be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top