$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mios
Business
private
Dec 4, 2012

Family Trip

Hotel credit held my visa for a $100 hold. This is unacceptable. My room was paid for and they have no business putting a credit hold on my care. How dare they. When I called to complain the person handling the call "Jackie" got mad and surly with me just because I requested her name and then ran me around the hotel for 30 minutes passing my call to people obviously not available. She should be fired. They have no business placing a credit hold of any nature on my card. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Yelp is a great app for this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gambling sisters
Business
Whitney.Texas
Dec 1, 2012

great vacation getaway

We were really surprised at our overall experience at horseshoe. The employees were so nice and helpful. And the rooms were great. It was the best sleep I've had in a long time because the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. Would recommend it for everyone. Absolutely loved the oversize bathtubs. It was a very relaxing vacation. We can't wait to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alastair Chic
Business
Monroe, Louisiana
Nov 30, 2012

What A Hotel!!

We got a discounted price because it was the off-season but I'd gladly pay full price to stay in this hotel again. Everything was gorgeous and the staff was friendly and polite. The only complaints i have was the closet door to the refrigerator was hanging on by two screws on one side and there was an unexplained wet spot on the carpet at check in. Both things that can be easily over looked. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allegro910
Business
Batesville, MS
Nov 22, 2012

Great First Time Experience

This was a first time wonderful experience! Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chonte
Business
austin tx
Nov 17, 2012

very enjoyable

had a great time enjoyed your poker very nice staff ill be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great experince

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry on the Way
Business
Austin, Tx
Nov 13, 2012

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Upscale, clean 4 star accommodations. Courteous staff, and very convenient to the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricNic
Business
Austin,TX
Nov 12, 2012

Perfect Couple Getaway

Beautiful, Sexy, and fun! No Problems at all. Just need to get the gaming for myself under control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david in OKC
Business
OKC
Nov 11, 2012

Excellent visit!!

I booked a room here for an overnight stay before leaving with friends to attend the LSU/Bama game. I use to live here but moved after college. When I arrived they were over booked,but the manager on duty upgraded me to the 25th floor with a suite. This room was amazing!! Fully renovated, and excellent view of downtown Shreveport. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maemae 1954
Business
brookhaven ms.
Oct 25, 2012

getaway

awesome comfortable beds! Professional service friendly staff,clean clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FEdward
Business
Shreveport
Oct 21, 2012

Wonderful Room. Casino Staff VEry Rude

Room & Accommodations were splendid. Upon entering the boat we are rudely treated by a woman in security who insulted my date and ruined the entire evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top