$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Country Hearth Inn Bossier

3 stars
1984 Airline Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Great for Business Travel

Non-smoking rooms have been remodeled and are EXCELLENT. Non-smoking rooms should be next. Friendly... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2008
Comfortable, convenient lodging

They did not have the type of room that I had requested even though I had prepayed for two nights.... See full review

  • Major's Aunt
  • Jul 1, 2009
120 room exterior corridor hotel located on Airline Drive in Bossier City. Ample parking, 24 hour cafe featuring American and Cajun favorites, Frogs Breath Saloon open until 2AM featuring karioke nightly. Video power available on property. Convenient to Pierre Bossier Mall with major department stores and over 70 specialty shops. Located only 4 miles from downtown Shreveport and the downtown casinos, Bass Pro Shop, and Louisiana Boardwalk. Louisiana Downs horse racing is 6 miles from the hotel.

Hotel Map

32.5158 -93.7319
Nearby airports
(SHV), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Hearth Inn Bossier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Country Hearth Inn Bossier Rooms

Family Perfect
Family Perfect-Two Double Beds-NON SMKG High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Non-Smoking Two Double Beds Pool
Non-Smoking Two Double Beds Poolside High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Smoking Two Double Beds Poolside
Smoking Two Double Beds Poolside High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Smoking Two Double Beds
Smoking Two Double Beds High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Accessible One Double Bed
Accessible room One Double Bed-NON SMKG High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Spacious King
Spacious One King Bed-Coffeemaker High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Accessible Two Double Beds
Accessible room Two Double Beds-NON SMKG High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Non-Smoking One Double Bed Pools
Non-Smoking One Double Bed Poolside High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Spacious Double
Spacious One Double Bed-Coffeemaker High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Non-Smoking One King Bed Poolsid
Non-Smoking One King Bed Poolside High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer
Accessible One King
Accessible room One King Bed-NON SMKG High speed internet-Refrigerator-Iron-Hairdryer

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major's Aunt
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 1, 2009

Comfortable, convenient lodging

They did not have the type of room that I had requested even though I had prepayed for two nights. Clerk even seemed uncertain about finding me any room, but did finally offer me an accessible room - reminded her that I had prepayed for two nights. Didn't care what type of room as my plane had arrived over 1-1/2 hours late; as it was now 1 a.m. EDT, I was very tired. Don't like prepaying for a motel - certainly not for two nights; may have been an Orbitz issue, not a Howard Johnson's issue. Room itself was great, housekeeping great, location great, quiet and comfortable. Continental breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Al09
New Orleans
Sep 9, 2012

Toilet rocked, reported to desk on leaving.

The staff were nice and friendly. The room was way in the back, kind of hidden. The room was clean and the Basic Amenities were available. Over all, I stayed 1 night, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAZZ21
Nacogdoches, TX, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Daughters 21st Birthday Celebration

Upon my arrival on Oct. 22, 2011 the front desk receptionist was very courteous. I actually reserved two rooms one for my daughter and friends and one for me. Their room smelled like smoke that had been sprayed down with air freshener. My room was perfect. The housekeeping staff was extremely rude. During departure/checkout at 11:55 a.m. housekeeping called my daughters room and asked if they could come and pull the sheets off the bed. She stated we are about to leave shortly, you can come after we checkout. At 11:57 a.m. houskeeping knock on the door asking to pull sheets and I just happen to be there assiting with loading the car and I told her to come back. She walked off and mumble something ugly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants and Casinos were very close and conveinient.

Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bradley1la
Copperas Cove, Texas
Sep 7, 2011

Just ok

The rooms were small, beds were extreamly hard, staff very friendly. It works if nothing else is available in ruston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rosie G.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Aug 8, 2011

Mislead but who was at fault??

Called the hotel 6 days before my reservation, and was told directly by the hotel that there was availabilty. [...]. I arrived at the hotel and was told they were sold out, and it didn't matter that I had a confirmation of my reservation. I had a hard time finding another room somewhere else.[...]. I am glad I did not stay at this hotel, because it smelled like an ashtray (not good unless you like that odor), and looked dirty.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Oct 7, 2010

Not as good...

I stayed here for 5 nights to visit my mom while she was in the hospital. Stayed here several months ago, and the experience was better. Not so good this time. Outside is worn. Room was quite dirty: carpet, sink, etc. Shower leaked water to the side. Everything worked and it was relatively quiet, but a fairly low grade hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hot Springs, AR
Aug 23, 2010

You Get What U Pay For!!!

The room had peeling paint, the tubs were old with mats glued to the bottom of it, and the rooms were just surface cleaned. My daughter had a toy that rolled under the bed and when I looked under the bed to get it I freaked out on how dirty it was under there!!! The beds are old and out dated. When we entered the room it had so much deodorizer that it gave me a headache. It made me wander what smell they were trying to cover up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Jun 2, 2010

Adequate

We stayed 3 nights on a family trip. The hotel shows signs of age, especially on the outside, and the inside was not as clean as it should be. On the other hand, for the price, everything worked; the refrigerator was really cold (sometimes, they barely run); and we got safe, relatively quiet rest that met our needs. Not bad for the price. They also let us check in about 10:00 a.m., having arrived from a long (over-night) drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Texas
Apr 20, 2010

Casino Weekend

Call to confirm reservation, put on hold, not very nice young girl. Call back for directions, lady was nice and gave good directions to hotel. Getaway weekend at the casinos, had a good time gambling. Checkout lady very nice. Overall a one or two start hotel, feel unsafe I will not recommend hotel for seniors. Last rooms where very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaumont, TX
Mar 15, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

We booked a double room on [...] and when we got to the hotel we where given a single room. The single room was smaller than my bathroom at home. We went back to the desk and we where given a double room. The sink in the bathroom was cracked, the bathtub was dirty and gross. I was so glad when morning came and I could leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bossier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Monroe, LA
Jul 17, 2009

Not too bad...

sightseeing, gambling, relaxing. did not get in the pool, but looked inviting. restaurant was out of alot of the foods we wanted to eat. front desk was busy and we had a long wait for check in but they were accomidating. parking was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search