$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

3 stars
View map of 5600 Bluebonnet Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
7 reviews
good family getaway

friendly staff and clean room good area would stay again See full review

  • dng6469
  • Mar 25, 2013
Color run

We were there for the color run, booked two rooms. We told the front desk we were there for the... See full review

  • Nathan
  • May 20, 2015
Let this Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge make your business travel a pleasure. Conveniently located just off Interstate 10, this hotel is a short drive from the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport and only minutes from the sights of downtown Baton Rouge. This hotel also offers easy access to New Orleans and the gracious antebellum plantations around the area, as well as Louisiana State University, other area schools and Tiger Stadium. Enjoy amenities like complimentary Internet access, a fully equipped fitness center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Each morning, enjoy a full All-American style breakfast. There are also several upscale restaurants within a short distance of the hotel. Printing service and computer access will make your work easier, and you will rest well in the two-room suites which feature refrigerator, microwave, and sleeper sofa.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.1 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 7
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan
Business
Many
May 20, 2015

Color run

We were there for the color run, booked two rooms. We told the front desk we were there for the color run when checking in and followed the hotels team to the starting location. Then found the other hotels in the area were offering discounts to runners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Les40
Business
Texas
Jul 4, 2014

Good

It is a good hotel, people were very nice. We arrive late and the service was excelent. The room was pretty good, everything clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bravo Family
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Mar 28, 2014

WASTE OF MONEY

Was greeted by the front desk clerk after his coworker were finished with a very inappropriate conversation. I checked in to the room fairly quick. I reserved this room through a travel website after reviewing that it met the particular requirements for amenities my family needed. I specifically detailed that we absolutely had to have an indoor pool. The website suggested that I booked with Wyndham Gardens of Baton Rouge, stating that it indeed had an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and a heated outdoor pool. After checking in and amping up my family for an exciting night we were soon to be disappointed by the hotels only pool which was a seasonal outdoor pool! Major let down for my entire family! Thanks a lot for ruining an entire evening for my family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe41
Business
Manteno, IL
Sep 1, 2013

Good value. Good location.

We ended up with a nice room and a pleasant week stay. But we had to try 3 different rooms on arrival because of various problems- no a/c,etc. However, all in all, we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins road square area with restaurants and shopping is very nice.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dng6469
Business
schriever
Mar 25, 2013

good family getaway

friendly staff and clean room good area would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top