$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

3 stars
5600 Bluebonnet Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
5 reviews
good family getaway

friendly staff and clean room good area would stay again See full review

  • dng6469
  • Mar 25, 2013
Good value. Good location.

We ended up with a nice room and a pleasant week stay. But we had to try 3 different rooms on... See full review

  • Joe41
  • Sep 1, 2013
Let this Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge make your business travel a pleasure. Conveniently located just off Interstate 10, this hotel is a short drive from the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport and only minutes from the sights of downtown Baton Rouge. This hotel also offers easy access to New Orleans and the gracious antebellum plantations around the area, as well as Louisiana State University, other area schools and Tiger Stadium. Enjoy amenities like complimentary Internet access, a fully equipped fitness center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Each morning, enjoy a full All-American style breakfast. There are also several upscale restaurants within a short distance of the hotel. Printing service and computer access will make your work easier, and you will rest well in the two-room suites which feature refrigerator, microwave, and sleeper sofa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.1 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dng6469
schriever
Mar 25, 2013

good family getaway

friendly staff and clean room good area would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bravo Family
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Mar 28, 2014

WASTE OF MONEY

Was greeted by the front desk clerk after his coworker were finished with a very inappropriate conversation. I checked in to the room fairly quick. I reserved this room through a travel website after reviewing that it met the particular requirements for amenities my family needed. I specifically detailed that we absolutely had to have an indoor pool. The website suggested that I booked with Wyndham Gardens of Baton Rouge, stating that it indeed had an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and a heated outdoor pool. After checking in and amping up my family for an exciting night we were soon to be disappointed by the hotels only pool which was a seasonal outdoor pool! Major let down for my entire family! Thanks a lot for ruining an entire evening for my family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe41
Business
Manteno, IL
Sep 1, 2013

Good value. Good location.

We ended up with a nice room and a pleasant week stay. But we had to try 3 different rooms on arrival because of various problems- no a/c,etc. However, all in all, we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins road square area with restaurants and shopping is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leafs76x
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 26, 2013

Romantic Getaway

Nice but for the money I was hoping for a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dng6469
Business
schriever
Mar 25, 2013

good family getaway

friendly staff and clean room good area would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raven 75
Business
New Orleans
Feb 16, 2013

Stay was great

Stay was great..I would recommend it to my friends & family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top