$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Ramada Baton Rouge

2 stars
10045 Gwenadale Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
37 reviews
LSU Homecoming Weekend

Perfect place for me and my sis to stay and we felt safe See full review

  • LSU First time Mom
  • Oct 28, 2013
Consistency is a great quality

It's a really good hotel and comfortable. It's clean and a good price. I've been to that hotel... See full review

  • The Apostol
  • Jul 20, 2013
Baton Rouge hotel minutes from attractions, serving free breakfast

The Ramada Inn Baton Rouge is located minutes from downtown. The hotel caters to all types of travelers with amenities such as free deluxe continental breakfast and local calls as well. A seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business center, convenience mart and meeting space are among the additional highlights. Comfortable guest rooms at the Ramada Inn Baton Rouge have 25-inch cable TVs with premium programming, and some feature sleeper sofas and work desks.

Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast served daily
  • Free newspapers in lobby and local calls
  • Convenient location just off Interstate 12, minutes from downtown
  • Business center
Rooms

All 199 air-conditioned guest rooms at the Ramada Inn Baton Rouge have one double, one king, one queen, two double or two queen beds and are accessed from exterior corridors. Features include 25-inch cable TVs with premium programming, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and wireless Internet access (fees may apply) as well as data ports, phones with voicemail and clock radios. King rooms additionally have work desks and sleeper sofas. Toiletries are available at the front desk. Wakeup calls can be arranged.

Features

The Ramada Inn Baton Rouge is located close to downtown attractions and businesses. The hotel offers an affordable choice for types of travelers, with rooms accessed by exterior corridors. Highlights of the property include a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, business center, complimentary continental breakfast and local calls, a convenience store and meeting space for up to 25. Ice machines are available.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Amtrak station (41 mi/66 km)
Attractions
  • Cracker Barrel restaurant (Next door)
  • LSU Rural Life Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Downtown Baton Rouge (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Bluebonnet Swamp Nature Center (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Louisiana Art and Science Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Baton Rouge Zoo (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • A meeting space accommodating up to 25 people
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

30.427 -91.0761
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.5 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Baton Rouge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 37
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WillyBodilly
Business
Rockport, TX
May 18, 2013

Good Motel

Good it is not above average as far as motels go. Short distance to town is what i liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayK1
Business
California
Nov 12, 2012

BTR trip

Sofa had collapsed, no newspaper in the morning, continental breakfast poor quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. JHH
Business
Martinsville, IN
Aug 27, 2012

Short Stay

I have stayed at the Ramada the last two trips to Baton Rouge. Their location is great for my needs (close to airport and business destination). The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very attentitive and friendly. I do not think you can beat this property for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cracker Barrell close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jun 2, 2011

Ramada Inn Baton Rouge

Hotel stay was good, the breakfast is less than desired and the TV's did not owrk in 4 rooms, I had to switch 3 times because of bad reception. They should get Flat screens 32 inches and better connection for better images

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2010

Not Clean

The location was great. However, the hotel was dirty and outdated. The surrounding hotel properties all appear to have undergone a makerover and from what I heard from others, their prices were competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are great dining locations all around the hotel. The food was just great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russell Denney
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 14, 2009

the good, the bad and the ugly

stay its self was great!but they had me give them my own credit card saying that the one room wasn't paid for, and they needed to hold my credit card until the room went through, they told me they would not charge me card if the room went through on the oringal credit card that was used on line to book our rooms! well as it turned out there was never a problem with the credit card and they still charged my own personal credit card anyway! no I am fighting with them trying to get the money back that was charged to my own credit card!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top