$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Ramada Baton Rouge

2 stars
10045 Gwenadale Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
37 reviews
LSU Homecoming Weekend

Perfect place for me and my sis to stay and we felt safe See full review

  • LSU First time Mom
  • Oct 28, 2013
Consistency is a great quality

It's a really good hotel and comfortable. It's clean and a good price. I've been to that hotel... See full review

  • The Apostol
  • Jul 20, 2013
Baton Rouge hotel minutes from attractions, serving free breakfast

The Ramada Inn Baton Rouge is located minutes from downtown. The hotel caters to all types of travelers with amenities such as free deluxe continental breakfast and local calls as well. A seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business center, convenience mart and meeting space are among the additional highlights. Comfortable guest rooms at the Ramada Inn Baton Rouge have 25-inch cable TVs with premium programming, and some feature sleeper sofas and work desks.

Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast served daily
  • Free newspapers in lobby and local calls
  • Convenient location just off Interstate 12, minutes from downtown
  • Business center
Rooms

All 199 air-conditioned guest rooms at the Ramada Inn Baton Rouge have one double, one king, one queen, two double or two queen beds and are accessed from exterior corridors. Features include 25-inch cable TVs with premium programming, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and wireless Internet access (fees may apply) as well as data ports, phones with voicemail and clock radios. King rooms additionally have work desks and sleeper sofas. Toiletries are available at the front desk. Wakeup calls can be arranged.

Features

The Ramada Inn Baton Rouge is located close to downtown attractions and businesses. The hotel offers an affordable choice for types of travelers, with rooms accessed by exterior corridors. Highlights of the property include a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, business center, complimentary continental breakfast and local calls, a convenience store and meeting space for up to 25. Ice machines are available.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Amtrak station (41 mi/66 km)
Attractions
  • Cracker Barrel restaurant (Next door)
  • LSU Rural Life Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Downtown Baton Rouge (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Bluebonnet Swamp Nature Center (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Louisiana Art and Science Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Baton Rouge Zoo (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • A meeting space accommodating up to 25 people
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

30.427 -91.0761
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.5 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Baton Rouge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MISS EKJ
Business
SOUTHEAST TEXAS
Oct 1, 2012

AVERAGE!!!

THIS HOTEL WAS GOOD FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND ON OUR LAST NIGHT THE HOT WATER WENT OUT. WE WERE DISCOUNTED FOR THAT THOUGH. OVERALL IT IS AN OK PLACE TO JUST SLEEP AND SHOWER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ZEA'S

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grammycindy
Business
Vadnais Heights, MN
Nov 15, 2012

Disappointed

When we pulled up to this hotel (motel, actually) we were very disappointed. The room was extremely tiny and very run down. It definitely was NOT worth what we paid for it. Would not stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galliano, LA
Aug 9, 2010

"Vacation from Hell"

Checked out at 3:00AM! Trouble with other guest roaming the halls all hours of the night, over and over, as if they were up to no good. Security guard is no help. Even called the police to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2010

Not Clean

The location was great. However, the hotel was dirty and outdated. The surrounding hotel properties all appear to have undergone a makerover and from what I heard from others, their prices were competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are great dining locations all around the hotel. The food was just great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chesapeake ,va.
Nov 22, 2010

would not recommend

the part they don't tell you online is that this facility is next to a go-kart track and other recreational facilities,so there is constant noise ,on sunday morning we were awakened by church services being held in one of the rooms and upon checking out we saw an open solicitation for prostitution taking place,i would never had stayed here other than the whole city was sold out for LSU football game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 24, 2010

Not that great

We liked the convience of where the hotel was, and easy access from the highway. But it was extremely crowded and very noisy when we were still sleeping in the AM at 8:00. In the booklets in the hotel rooms, it said that free breakfast was from 8-10AM. I went to the breakfast area at 9:40, and they told me they stopped serving at 9:30. She informed me that they never changed it in the booklets and it was NOT her problem. I was very disgusted in her attitude. I let the manager know, and he seemed to not have a care about it either. The staff was extremely unfriendly. Also on the steps going upstairs, there was people sitting and standing around to where it was difficult to get up and down with luggage, ect. I will NOT stay here again, and I am very disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior on Anniversary
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 14, 2012

Not as advertised

Booked room with 1 King Sized bed; got room with 2 doubles. One side of the bed was about 6 inches from the wall. The other bed was right up to the table and chairs. Could not pick up wi-fi."Hot continental breakfast" was danish and waffle maker. Waffles were getting stuck in the maker - not at all appetizing. It was an old-fashioned motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayK1
Business
California
Nov 12, 2012

BTR trip

Sofa had collapsed, no newspaper in the morning, continental breakfast poor quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 18, 2009

Relocation Visit

We were visiting the area for possible relocation for my job. The area around the hotel is questionable. There is a Shoneys restaurant that is boarded up two businesses down from the hotel. Bad first imptression. This is an older hotel that is being updated however the room size is what you would expect back in the seventies and eighties...(small). The staff were nice and accommodating. The deluxe continental breakfast is not deluxe in my opinion. They could make the breakfast better by maybe serving a hot breakfast and a newspaper in the morning. Last but not least, how about fixing the vending machines as well. If they dont want to do any of these suggestions then lower the prices to the standard of hotel that it really is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stewpot
Business
New Orleans
Sep 30, 2010

OK for basic facility

I was attending an intensive workshop in Baton Rouge and mainly needed a place to sleep, although I was counting on using the pool. This was mostly closed when I wanted to use it (early morning or when I returned at night). The faucet of my sink was completely loose and leaked water on the counter. The room smelled musty. Several channels were unclear on the TV. But, I was glad to find a microwave and mini fridge in the room. It seemed generally clean. The free breakfast was also a good feature, with make-your-own waffles. Staff were polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top