$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Ramada Baton Rouge

2 stars
10045 Gwenadale Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
37 reviews
LSU Homecoming Weekend

Perfect place for me and my sis to stay and we felt safe See full review

  • LSU First time Mom
  • Oct 28, 2013
Consistency is a great quality

It's a really good hotel and comfortable. It's clean and a good price. I've been to that hotel... See full review

  • The Apostol
  • Jul 20, 2013
Baton Rouge hotel minutes from attractions, serving free breakfast

The Ramada Inn Baton Rouge is located minutes from downtown. The hotel caters to all types of travelers with amenities such as free deluxe continental breakfast and local calls as well. A seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business center, convenience mart and meeting space are among the additional highlights. Comfortable guest rooms at the Ramada Inn Baton Rouge have 25-inch cable TVs with premium programming, and some feature sleeper sofas and work desks.

Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast served daily
  • Free newspapers in lobby and local calls
  • Convenient location just off Interstate 12, minutes from downtown
  • Business center
Rooms

All 199 air-conditioned guest rooms at the Ramada Inn Baton Rouge have one double, one king, one queen, two double or two queen beds and are accessed from exterior corridors. Features include 25-inch cable TVs with premium programming, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and wireless Internet access (fees may apply) as well as data ports, phones with voicemail and clock radios. King rooms additionally have work desks and sleeper sofas. Toiletries are available at the front desk. Wakeup calls can be arranged.

Features

The Ramada Inn Baton Rouge is located close to downtown attractions and businesses. The hotel offers an affordable choice for types of travelers, with rooms accessed by exterior corridors. Highlights of the property include a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, business center, complimentary continental breakfast and local calls, a convenience store and meeting space for up to 25. Ice machines are available.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Amtrak station (41 mi/66 km)
Attractions
  • Cracker Barrel restaurant (Next door)
  • LSU Rural Life Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Downtown Baton Rouge (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Bluebonnet Swamp Nature Center (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Louisiana Art and Science Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Baton Rouge Zoo (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • A meeting space accommodating up to 25 people
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.5 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Baton Rouge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. JHH
Business
Martinsville, IN
Aug 27, 2012

Short Stay

I have stayed at the Ramada the last two trips to Baton Rouge. Their location is great for my needs (close to airport and business destination). The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very attentitive and friendly. I do not think you can beat this property for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cracker Barrell close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSU First time Mom
Business
El Paso,Tx
Oct 28, 2013

LSU Homecoming Weekend

Perfect place for me and my sis to stay and we felt safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Nov 30, 2009

Nice hotel not far from Tiger Stadium

The hotel was great, the location was great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jul 4, 2010

holiday weekend

The hotel was very quiet no noise pool was very spaceious and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
naggercampos
Business
atlanta ga
Jan 2, 2011

soo goooddddddddddd

good and clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Math PhD visitor
Business
Oxford, OH 45056, USA
Mar 27, 2012

LSU visit

Everything went well. The only complaint I have is that on our last day, they didn't have eggs and sausage at breakfast like they had had the previous 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Ralph and Kacoo's. Bland and overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey W
Business
Decatur, IL
May 21, 2012

Fantastic Place

This is no Ceasars Palace but the location was perfect. Easily accessible to every location in baton Rouge off of Airline Drive and even had a small public park called Cedarcrest which was very close and perfect for my wife and I to go over and play tennis at everyday we were there. Very quiet and private area. The staff was pretty good, other than the weekend rent-a-cop. Don't walk outside without a shirt on or he will nab you. Apparently it is policy that males must weat shirts outside. Well, I still didn't, don't care...wasn't going to. The hot breakfast was a little lack-luster. Don't expect more than just a small piece of sausage or some very thin bacon but we didn't stay here for its food either. I would absolutely stay again if we went back to Baton Rouge. The room was very nice and clean and no evidence of any kind of bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down Plaza Americana drive to Cedarcrest, turn left and an immediate left. Take that to Ascot, turn right. Go to the next block and turn left, then left again into Cedarcrest Park. It backs up to the Wholsale Flooring place on Plaza Americana but no way to walk to it. Great little park, very quiet and serene. That was our spot for tennis for 4 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Apostol
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jul 20, 2013

Consistency is a great quality

It's a really good hotel and comfortable. It's clean and a good price. I've been to that hotel about 3 times and it's been consistent in what it offers. Quick to check in, close to a lot of things around town. I will use this hotel a lot when I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
britneyyyyy
Business
Louisiana, USA
Oct 6, 2011

good

I was quite impressed with the rooms after reading some of the reviews. I would def reccomend this hotel. We stayed here for a concert & had no problems getting to anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louisiana visitor
Business
Greenfield Indiana
May 5, 2010

Had a great time

Great location right off highway. Nice rooms, good service. Very nice hotel for the price. Couldn't have asked for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top