$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Ramada Baton Rouge

2 stars
10045 Gwenadale Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
37 reviews
LSU Homecoming Weekend

Perfect place for me and my sis to stay and we felt safe See full review

  • LSU First time Mom
  • Oct 28, 2013
Consistency is a great quality

It's a really good hotel and comfortable. It's clean and a good price. I've been to that hotel... See full review

  • The Apostol
  • Jul 20, 2013
119 Rooms Located only minutes from LSU Located only minutes from downtown Baton Rouge Easy access off I-12 Deluxe continental breakfast Outdoor swimming pool Convenience Mart Full size iron and ironing board in all rooms Coffeemakers in all rooms Hairdryers in all rooms Sleeper sofa in all king rooms Free local calls Free toll free and long distance access Exterior corridors Meeting rooms Wireless high speed internet No pets allowed Fitness Center open from 6am to 10pm daily

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.5 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Baton Rouge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
naggercampos
Business
atlanta ga
Jan 2, 2011

soo goooddddddddddd

good and clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chesapeake ,va.
Nov 22, 2010

would not recommend

the part they don't tell you online is that this facility is next to a go-kart track and other recreational facilities,so there is constant noise ,on sunday morning we were awakened by church services being held in one of the rooms and upon checking out we saw an open solicitation for prostitution taking place,i would never had stayed here other than the whole city was sold out for LSU football game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 21, 2010

Great, Clean good Price

Very good motel good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 9, 2010

Ramada Inn Baton Rouge

Average, pool had broken glass from party the night before so it was closed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stewpot
Business
New Orleans
Sep 30, 2010

OK for basic facility

I was attending an intensive workshop in Baton Rouge and mainly needed a place to sleep, although I was counting on using the pool. This was mostly closed when I wanted to use it (early morning or when I returned at night). The faucet of my sink was completely loose and leaked water on the counter. The room smelled musty. Several channels were unclear on the TV. But, I was glad to find a microwave and mini fridge in the room. It seemed generally clean. The free breakfast was also a good feature, with make-your-own waffles. Staff were polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galliano, LA
Aug 9, 2010

"Vacation from Hell"

Checked out at 3:00AM! Trouble with other guest roaming the halls all hours of the night, over and over, as if they were up to no good. Security guard is no help. Even called the police to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mz Shop til I Drop!
Business
Tylertown, MS
Aug 2, 2010

"Great trip"

This was my school shopping weekend that included a trip to Blue Bayou Water Park and Tanger Outlet Mall in Gonzales. Hotel area was perfect location. Also enjoyed continental breakfast at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 24, 2010

Not that great

We liked the convience of where the hotel was, and easy access from the highway. But it was extremely crowded and very noisy when we were still sleeping in the AM at 8:00. In the booklets in the hotel rooms, it said that free breakfast was from 8-10AM. I went to the breakfast area at 9:40, and they told me they stopped serving at 9:30. She informed me that they never changed it in the booklets and it was NOT her problem. I was very disgusted in her attitude. I let the manager know, and he seemed to not have a care about it either. The staff was extremely unfriendly. Also on the steps going upstairs, there was people sitting and standing around to where it was difficult to get up and down with luggage, ect. I will NOT stay here again, and I am very disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jul 4, 2010

holiday weekend

The hotel was very quiet no noise pool was very spaceious and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louisiana visitor
Business
Greenfield Indiana
May 5, 2010

Had a great time

Great location right off highway. Nice rooms, good service. Very nice hotel for the price. Couldn't have asked for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top