$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

2 stars
10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Fantasic

The overall trip was beautiful especially being that it was Valentines Weekend. See full review

  • MsMimi
  • Feb 17, 2014
Great overall experience

Stayed there overnight for business...Perfect for what I needed! Great location! Only complaint was... See full review

  • AleF
  • Jul 16, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge conveniently located near Louisiana State University, Mall of Louisiana, downtown Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport, dinner and entertainment at Hollywood Casino, and the Louisiana Art and Science Museum. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate the affordable, modern amenities of this hotel including complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, guest laundry room, conference room and 24-hour business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include a desk and flat-screen TV. Suites with microwaves and refrigerators, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

30.4271 -91.0739
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.7 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.7

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsMimi
Louisiana
Feb 17, 2014

Fantasic

The overall trip was beautiful especially being that it was Valentines Weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AleF
Lafayette, La
Jul 16, 2014

Great overall experience

Stayed there overnight for business...Perfect for what I needed! Great location! Only complaint was the hallways were stuffy. Great breakfast! Reasonably priced!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 8, 2009

Experience at Microtel Inn

We were there vacationing for a couple of days. The stay was ok; the rooms were alright, nothing really to complain about. The hotel was in a nice location and it was a standard type of hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was that I requested and paid for a standard room with a queen size bed; instead, I got a handicapped accessible room. We really didn't want that and when we made a complaint to the manager, he said there was nothing he can do because he didn't have any other rooms. That sucked, because I had already paid for it. Anyway, the rest of the hotel experience was good and I would probably stay at a hotel like that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netam
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 16, 2013

Business

It was ok but the nonsmoking room had an smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicat7834
Alexandria, LA
May 25, 2014

OK

This wasn' t my first first choice in hotels, but on Bayou Country Superfest weekend pickings were slim even in early December when I made reservations for May. I made what I could find. My only complaint really was the smell of the room. It was musky and stale smelling. When I first opened the door, I thought it was a joking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge,la
Apr 17, 2011

Ok

The room was ok, the bed was horrible, the room was clean. The TV did not have a remote. It was quiet. Staff was as friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Munford, TN
Jun 30, 2011

Baton Rouge, LA Bowling Tournament

Bowling tournament No security guard, air condition not cold enough, very dusty in a room (I've asked for my room to be completely dusting when I left for a day (Thursday) but never did (I'm a cleaning lady myself and I know when and if my room's been cleaned or not)...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 9, 2007

Not a good visit

No room numbers outside the room. No cover on the AC unit. Continental breakfast as a joke...dry cereal...no toaster...juice wasn't available. The only positive was that the TV worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
RINGGOLD, GA
May 25, 2009

GREAT LOCATION FOR WHAT I NEEDED IT FOR.

MY RECEIPT HAD MY NAME,CITY AND STATE CORRECT, BUT THE WRONG ADDRESS AND METHOD OF PAYMENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Springs, Ms.
Jun 21, 2011

It was Alright.

The second floor were we stayed , smelled bad . There was a Dog in one of the rooms . It barked , and when they opened the door , It smelled up the whole hall. There was mold on the shower curtain. The people was nice about everything . They didn't have anything for Breakfast when we went down at 8:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Red lights.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search