$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

2 stars
10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Fantasic

The overall trip was beautiful especially being that it was Valentines Weekend. See full review

  • MsMimi
  • Feb 17, 2014
Great overall experience

Stayed there overnight for business...Perfect for what I needed! Great location! Only complaint was... See full review

  • AleF
  • Jul 16, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge conveniently located near Louisiana State University, Mall of Louisiana, downtown Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport, dinner and entertainment at Hollywood Casino, and the Louisiana Art and Science Museum. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate the affordable, modern amenities of this hotel including complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, guest laundry room, conference room and 24-hour business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include a desk and flat-screen TV. Suites with microwaves and refrigerators, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

30.4271 -91.0739
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.7 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Again1111111111
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Feb 16, 2012

Get away

I had to switch rooms due to other room wasn't sanitary...New room was OK but phn and TV remote didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frank's Restaurant has great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munford, TN
Jun 30, 2011

Baton Rouge, LA Bowling Tournament

Bowling tournament No security guard, air condition not cold enough, very dusty in a room (I've asked for my room to be completely dusting when I left for a day (Thursday) but never did (I'm a cleaning lady myself and I know when and if my room's been cleaned or not)...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, Texas
Jun 27, 2011

Bad Experience

First, the curtains at the front window in the lobby were torn,the agent at the desk never stood up as he spat out his tobacco juice in the cup sitting on the counter; he couldn't seem to find our reservation and when he finally did we proceeded down the stained carpeted hall smelling of urine and ammonia to our room. Upon opening the door we were hit with stale smelling odors and the cushion in the window seat looked and smelled bad so we didn't pull back the covers on the bed because at this point there was no reason to expect any better. Much to our dismay, when we went back to desk to tell the agent we would not be staying, at no point did he offer to change rooms or ask if there was anything he could do. We told him the room smelled [...] and now we are in the midst of trying to get our refund since we were there all of 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Springs, Ms.
Jun 21, 2011

It was Alright.

The second floor were we stayed , smelled bad . There was a Dog in one of the rooms . It barked , and when they opened the door , It smelled up the whole hall. There was mold on the shower curtain. The people was nice about everything . They didn't have anything for Breakfast when we went down at 8:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Red lights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma, LA
Jun 20, 2011

You Get What You Pay For!

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for 2 nights and wish I wouldn't have. The room was so small for 2 people! The bathroom was not so great. The hotel and pictures are very deceiving! Continental breakfast is a JOKEEEEE! The 'breakfast room' is down a hall and is about the size of a bathroom, or smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crackle Barrel, right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge,la
Apr 17, 2011

Ok

The room was ok, the bed was horrible, the room was clean. The TV did not have a remote. It was quiet. Staff was as friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 17, 2010

My Hotel at Microtel Inn and Suites

While staying at the Microtel Inn and Suites on the 9th of July thur 11th of July I had to request for another room because of the smell. The next room I was reassigned to had assorted bugs. I immediately cance the reservation and transferred to another location. This made the trip very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 24, 2010

Not so great

Only stayed one night while traveling. The room was not clean at all and had a bad smell. I also got billed twice by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Late night traveler
Business
Lafayette LA
Jan 22, 2010

Not happy with it

I checked in late in the evening and the desk clerk was asleep, and the room was cramped with poor set up for working at the confined desk. They had a tv that did not work on the desk. The bathroom was disgusting and looked as if someone was shaved and hair scattered all throughout. The shower had to be cleaned before I could use it because of the hair. Lights burnt out and not replaced as well Lower price on the sign outside them online here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 8, 2009

Experience at Microtel Inn

We were there vacationing for a couple of days. The stay was ok; the rooms were alright, nothing really to complain about. The hotel was in a nice location and it was a standard type of hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was that I requested and paid for a standard room with a queen size bed; instead, I got a handicapped accessible room. We really didn't want that and when we made a complaint to the manager, he said there was nothing he can do because he didn't have any other rooms. That sucked, because I had already paid for it. Anyway, the rest of the hotel experience was good and I would probably stay at a hotel like that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top