$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

2 stars
10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
27 reviews
Fantasic

The overall trip was beautiful especially being that it was Valentines Weekend. See full review

  • MsMimi
  • Feb 17, 2014
OK

This wasn' t my first first choice in hotels, but on Bayou Country Superfest weekend pickings were... See full review

  • Alicat7834
  • May 25, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge conveniently located near Louisiana State University, Mall of Louisiana, downtown Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport, dinner and entertainment at Hollywood Casino, and the Louisiana Art and Science Museum. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate the affordable, modern amenities of this hotel including complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, guest laundry room, conference room and 24-hour business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include a desk and flat-screen TV. Suites with microwaves and refrigerators, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

30.4271 -91.0739
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.7 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.5

26% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr chet
Business
arkansas
Apr 1, 2013

below average

tiny room, sagging bed, no sink stopper, no ash tray in smoking room, remote with dead batteries, only one set of towels, chair raggedy, elevator slow, continental breakfast without freshfruit third floor ice machine broken. nevertheless safe and secure. would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

mostly fast food

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicat7834
Alexandria, LA
May 25, 2014

OK

This wasn' t my first first choice in hotels, but on Bayou Country Superfest weekend pickings were slim even in early December when I made reservations for May. I made what I could find. My only complaint really was the smell of the room. It was musky and stale smelling. When I first opened the door, I thought it was a joking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B Whit
Ft. Worth, Texas
May 20, 2014

HORRIBLE!!!!!

The room smelled when we 1st entered it. Found out it was the bathroom. We asked the staff for another room but there wasn't any available so they just re-cleaned ours. They didn't do a great job because we had to close the bathroom door so the whole room wouldn't smell. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again and I don't recommend anyone else too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chargrilled Oysters at Parrins Seafood are awesome!!!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsMimi
Louisiana
Feb 17, 2014

Fantasic

The overall trip was beautiful especially being that it was Valentines Weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netam
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 16, 2013

Business

It was ok but the nonsmoking room had an smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr chet
Business
arkansas
Apr 1, 2013

below average

tiny room, sagging bed, no sink stopper, no ash tray in smoking room, remote with dead batteries, only one set of towels, chair raggedy, elevator slow, continental breakfast without freshfruit third floor ice machine broken. nevertheless safe and secure. would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

mostly fast food

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newbete
Business
Branson, MO, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Should have been closed during renovations

They were renovating when I was there, so hopefully it has improved, but it had no business being open while they were renovating. I literally had to climb over a huge pile of old wallpaper, tools, paint tarps, and furniture just to get in the door. Most doors from the outside were propped open or the door was completely off it's hinges. The room that I was put in still had wet paint. I was able to cancel my reservation, but that was a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Again1111111111
Baton Rouge, La
Feb 16, 2012

Get away

I had to switch rooms due to other room wasn't sanitary...New room was OK but phn and TV remote didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frank's Restaurant has great breakfast

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Munford, TN
Jun 30, 2011

Baton Rouge, LA Bowling Tournament

Bowling tournament No security guard, air condition not cold enough, very dusty in a room (I've asked for my room to be completely dusting when I left for a day (Thursday) but never did (I'm a cleaning lady myself and I know when and if my room's been cleaned or not)...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bedford, Texas
Jun 27, 2011

Bad Experience

First, the curtains at the front window in the lobby were torn,the agent at the desk never stood up as he spat out his tobacco juice in the cup sitting on the counter; he couldn't seem to find our reservation and when he finally did we proceeded down the stained carpeted hall smelling of urine and ammonia to our room. Upon opening the door we were hit with stale smelling odors and the cushion in the window seat looked and smelled bad so we didn't pull back the covers on the bed because at this point there was no reason to expect any better. Much to our dismay, when we went back to desk to tell the agent we would not be staying, at no point did he offer to change rooms or ask if there was anything he could do. We told him the room smelled [...] and now we are in the midst of trying to get our refund since we were there all of 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bedford, Texas
Jun 27, 2011

Bad Experience

First, the curtains at the front window in the lobby were torn,the agent at the desk never stood up as he spat out his tobacco juice in the cup sitting on the counter; he couldn't seem to find our reservation and when he finally did we proceeded down the stained carpeted hall smelling of urine and ammonia to our room. Upon opening the door we were hit with stale smelling odors and the cushion in the window seat looked and smelled bad so we didn't pull back the covers on the bed because at this point there was no reason to expect any better. Much to our dismay, when we went back to desk to tell the agent we would not be staying, at no point did he offer to change rooms or ask if there was anything he could do. We told him the room smelled [...] and now we are in the midst of trying to get our refund since we were there all of 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top