$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
120 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

Hotel Map

30.4251 -91.1502
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 10.00, MI, S; Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 10.00, MI, NE; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 120
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zimm
San Leandro, CA
Mar 15, 2012

Incompetent staff, rude night maager, and dirty.

Checked in at 3:35 PM. Went to room 216 assignment and room had not been cleaned from previous occupant. Returned to front desk and was reassigned room 149 - at least the beds were made - but the room was dirty, silverfish, a roach, and a grasshopper had taken up residence in the bathroom. Neither toilet, nor tub were clean and a dirty towel hung on the back of the bathroom door. After returning to our roomlate that night, we discovered we only had 2 towels, but there were 3 of us - and I had registered and paid for 3 guests. When I went to the front desk to obtain a 3rd towel, the night manager said he had no towel left, but gave me 4 hand towels. He then said that only 2 towels were issued to a room and that if I didn't like it I could leave and find another motel, which I would have done had it not been past midnight and I was able to get my money back from checking into this Inn.. There must be better places to stay in Baton Rouge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling tournament on River Road about 3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phantomswiss
Boston, MA, USA
Jun 8, 2012

I did know better

i felt like i was trapping it was set up like a motel.i never left anything valuable in the room when i'm not there because i felt like there was a chance someone was watching and porbably want to pay me a visit lol....but location was great tho i handle it good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

club triple A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stoobie
New Jersey
Oct 14, 2013

Good for what it was

Cleaning service never came to make the room. Hotel was close to everything. Air conditioning was very inadequate. Was cheap and reasonably clean though. Good for what I needed it for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk ons by the stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bustter
Maryland, USA
Mar 10, 2012

not a good get away

This place has great cable channels, breakfast was not enough to give to all that stay, food went fast on some days.No doors to have private dressing at bathroom areas, two people are staying in room does not always me couples, when on bowling tournaments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pickupandgo
lousisana
May 2, 2012

worth it

room was clean and comfortable. staff was very friendly and helpful. very easy to find with easy access to the main highway. A price you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Starkville, MS
Mar 7, 2011

Solid Place

Stayed here with a bunch of college folks on a trip. Beds were nice and everything was clean. The ribs place right across the street is really good as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhoDatChick66
New Orleans, LA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Needs soundproofing between floors

Our room was on the bottom floor even though I requested a room on the top floor but we were only there for 1 night so I dealt with it. I wish I would have been adament about being on the top floor because any time anyone in the room above us went to the bathroom, you could literally hear it hitting the water. No, I'm not kidding, you REALLY could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sullivan's Steakhouse off of Exit 180 (College Drive). It's on Corporate Drive but it's around the backside of the building. Don't get discouraged looking for it because it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Aug 24, 2009

Just what we needed

It worked for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarahj20109
Washington, DC
Aug 11, 2014

Better than I thought

After reading the reviews I am not going to lie I was a little scared of staying here. However, after saying here I will say it is was alright. Our rooms were located near the pool. During the day the hotel was quiet when we returned we realized what some of the reviewers were talking about. This is obviously the hotel party hotel. TO avoid the drunken late teens-early 20's just ask for a room at the front of the hotel. Overall the hotel is in desperate need of an update. But it was clean (it may not look it because it needs some cosmetic repairs) staff was great and super friendly. I would recommend this hotel for those traveling in groups. The "hotel partiers" can give a feeling that it is unsafe if you are a lone traveler. But, they are just there for a good time and are a little loud not really looking for any trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to eat at Parrins. It was one of the best meals I had while in Louisiana. 3225 Perkins Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Gamecock Fan
Columbia, SC
Oct 15, 2012

Game day weekend

A friend and I brought our girlfriends from Columbia for the LSU v. South Carolina football game and stayed at this hotel. Like all the other hotels in the area, prices jumped significantly during gameday weekends, so that is something to consider. The hotel was close enough to campus to reach by car or on foot, which was very convenient (we ran to campus and back one morning). Also, there were a few very tasty restaurants nearby. Overall, the hotel (or more technically motel) was nothing special. It was clean, but not very new or spacious. The staff all seemed relatively friendly, and the breakfast was about what you'd expect for free at a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant that shares the parking lot with this hotel wasn't much to look at on the outside but has delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top