$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
124 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 124
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cbsnelling
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Oct 15, 2012

LSU getaway

Hotel was old, smelled & the outside noise from other guest was awful. We will never stay here again. My husband is so easy going and he hated it as much as I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samone local traveler
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 9, 2013

Nothing Special

My visit was not a memory I would like to remember. Customers are not the main priority of their business. Upon arrival, I had to wait for the employees to finish a personal conversation before being acknowledged to check-in. The room was okay. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything anyone outside, above me, and on both sides of me was doing all night/day long. (Quite annoying!) I was headed out to run a 5k the next morning and politely asked the front desk attendant for additional towels as I would need them for my shower when I returned. She informed me that housekeeping wouldn't be in until 9 AM and they would be around sometime after. I asked that she have them deliver towels to my room at their earliest convenience since I would be returning around 9:15 AM and will be needing towels to shower as I was going to be rushing to get ready for a wedding that was scheduled at noon. Needless to say, no towels were delivered. We called the front desk and they said someone should be cleaning on the first floor and would get to us soon. We had to go upstairs and beg the attendant for additional towels as it was already after 10:00 AM and needed to be leaving no later than 11:30 for the wedding. Our needs were clearly not a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheryl Geaux Tigers
Business
Bossier City, Louisiana
Sep 23, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel.

Air conditioner not working; bathroom not clean and room was dirty. Would not recommend this hotel at all!!! Very dirty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JM2012
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

GOOD LOCATION, BUT NO COMFORTABLE

SMALL BATHROOM, (TOO SMALL), WE SUPPOSE TO GET A KING BED AND WITH FINISH WITH 2 FULL BEDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oldtruckoldrguy
Business
Houston
Apr 7, 2013

Updated but still worn feeling

Pretty good price, and great location. The second room we tried almost smelled OK, but we stayed with that one anyway. The bathroom door (almost) shut. The king bed was comfortable and the TV was good. The property has been painted and looks fresh but you can still see that worn look underneath. We will stay elsewhere next time in Baton Rouge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parrains seafood is great but don't try to get there at 7 and expect to be seated right away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lbrazenas
Business
Atlanta
Aug 25, 2013

Absolutely dirty

the room was stinky. Dead bugs on carpet. Ashes on table, even though we requested Non-smoking room. The bathroom floor was disgusting. Built up dirt and hair along baseboards. Looks like minimum effort was made to clean the room. But hey, at least we had clean linens. Thank God for small favors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greater Houston, TX
Aug 14, 2009

A bit on the dirty side.

The hotel's location is convenient to I10 and quiet. The breakfast was on the skimpy side as far as selections. The room needed a good cleaning and there were other small guests present in the room. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Two minutes off of I10 when traveling East or West.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
road trippers to NJ
Business
baton rouge
Aug 24, 2014

road trip stop

Was Decent For A One Night Stop On A Road Trip. But I Would Push On To A Better Stop Next Time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dawn Trip to Texas
Business
North Carolina
Oct 26, 2014

Gloria Texas trip

Hotel was average, needs UPDATING; somewhat OLD. Staff was helpful & efficient. OK for overnight stay. Too expensive for value of lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ultraride
Business
Lake Charles, LA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

good place to stay

all was good, ease of accesss to all of baton rouge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top