$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Efficient Stay

Needed a hotel at the last minute in BR. This hotel is huge and we were impressed with the... See full review

  • Leah B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Efficient stay

Close proximity to downtown and impressively clean rooms See full review

  • Leah B.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Property features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Nearby attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)
Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 131
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cajun On Fire
Business
Houston,Texas
Feb 17, 2012

disgusted from Hoston

The staff was nice but when we were ready for bed and pulled back the covers the sheets had crumbs, I have never been so afraid to sleep in a hotel bed before, but I was this time. I will never stay at a La Quinta again,that was totally disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GE999
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 22, 2011

Cheap, so is quality

It was cheap, so I didn't expect much. Crews were friendly, but room was not so clean and smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clinton S.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

The hotel is not what it's advertized to be. It's more like a motel! No towels in the room etc!

No the hotel didn't meet my expectations! Loud guests in the next room. It just wasn't a good value. Period!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philatpfs
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

not a 3 star hotel hotel

the staff was friendly, but the property is old and run down. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
glsat
Business
Mesa Arizona
Oct 7, 2013

plenty of room inside, desk was nice, easy chair good, tv good

ok , but they need more room and tables for breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tasso lover
Business
Houston, Texas
May 18, 2014

Disappointed

The two nights that I stayed there I never had my room made up for me. The "breakfast buffet" closed down at 8:30am; I was getting coffee when a staff member started to take away the little remaining food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Dec 7, 2008

Ants

Black ants (good thing they weren't red/fire ants) were all over the bathroom floor. They were pretty much confined to that area. Tried calling the front desk three times before they finally answered. I was offered another room but decided to move in the morning after my marathon (was already unpacked before I noticed them and needed to get to bed). After the marathon, the hotel staff wanted to spray for the ants but I insisted on a new room. Which I got right away and this time the room was much better. I can't believe I paid what I did for this hotel. (Oh yeah, the walls are pretty thin so i heard my neighbors up and running their loud mouths at 4am).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Rib Place and an Outback a short walk and tons of places to eat a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kim654
Business
Mandeville LA
Jul 10, 2014

Smelled like smoke in a non smoking room

The room was clean but smelled like smoke so it was difficult to sleep with the smell. Would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
romulus
Business
houma la
Oct 20, 2012

adequate

clean, staff was pleasant, room and hotel seem old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZappaRooRoo
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 17, 2012

Average hotel but clean and friendly staff

Nothing extraordinary but met expectations. Clean, friendly staff, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top