$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
165 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.4251 -91.1502
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 10.00, MI, S; Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 10.00, MI, NE; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 165
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Mar 29, 2010

Perfect for LSU football weekend

Great location...close to University!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynnwood, wa
Mar 28, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

Lots of parking and rooms available (we went end of March 2011). My husband and I LOVED the beds (Serta Beautyrest Classic, pillowtop) and slept like babies. Our 10 and 7 year old liked the pool, 3ft to 5ft deep. Quiet and conveniently located. Free breakfast from 6am-9am (gets crowded from 7:30am on, so long wait at the wafflemaker). Great price, friendly staff, totally satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Mar 29, 2010

Perfect for LSU football weekend

Great location...close to University!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatkleenTX
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 30, 2013

Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop for the night. I am not a good night driver and I was looking to get fuel and in looking for a gas station discovered I was lost! I panic and was very graceful and thankful for the Check in clerk talking me back from a bad area of town and helping me find a place for fuel and I was so happy to see her face when I was checking in! Thank you for saving me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot the restaurant but it was a short walk across from the hotel. But was the best dinner I had in a long time!

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynnwood, wa
Mar 28, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

Lots of parking and rooms available (we went end of March 2011). My husband and I LOVED the beds (Serta Beautyrest Classic, pillowtop) and slept like babies. Our 10 and 7 year old liked the pool, 3ft to 5ft deep. Quiet and conveniently located. Free breakfast from 6am-9am (gets crowded from 7:30am on, so long wait at the wafflemaker). Great price, friendly staff, totally satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crossett, AR
Nov 15, 2010

LSU Football Game (great getaway)

We were in town for an LSU football game. The only thing which is minor is that the clean up ladies forgot to leave soap and shampoo in our room which we got at the check in desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Dec 20, 2010

Value for Money

Its a good hotel for average price, nice deal!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple folk
New Orleans, LA
Jul 6, 2010

Awesome spot

Our key did not open door and the staff was right on it. Fill with apolozies for having us wait.Never witnessed a staff work sooo fast. Great teamwork. Spent Saturday at Blue Bayou waterpark. Took a dinner break and visited the Mall of La. Went back to Blue bayou for Good Charlotte concert. After concert, went to hotel and walked over to Ribs. Woke up sunday morning for a quick bite. Kids loved the waffles. Went for a swim before check out then back to blue bayou.Very enjoyable and relaxing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ribs

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS. BC
baton rouge, la
Aug 6, 2012

I HAD A WONDERFUL, PEACEFUL TRIP

HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE SLEEP, VERY CONVIENT TO MY BROTHERS COLLEGE, AND SHOPPING CENTERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple folk
New Orleans, LA
Jul 6, 2010

Awesome spot

Our key did not open door and the staff was right on it. Fill with apolozies for having us wait.Never witnessed a staff work sooo fast. Great teamwork. Spent Saturday at Blue Bayou waterpark. Took a dinner break and visited the Mall of La. Went back to Blue bayou for Good Charlotte concert. After concert, went to hotel and walked over to Ribs. Woke up sunday morning for a quick bite. Kids loved the waffles. Went for a swim before check out then back to blue bayou.Very enjoyable and relaxing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ribs

Back to menu Return to top