$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pittful
Business
duncanville, tx
Apr 20, 2013

business travel

hotel was clean and very nice. easy access to Hwy 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karen jj
Business
beverly hills, ca
Aug 18, 2013

Good, clean, solid, room

If it weren't for the friendly and helpful staff, this stay would have been average. But for the money, it was clean, affordable, and exactly as advertised. Plus for purpose of apartment hunting, it was a terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Logan M
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 1, 2011

OK for a short stay...

We were there for 3 nights, and if we had known what we would have been getting, we probably would have looked at other places. The room was nice enough, but the bathroom was TINY, and the free "Sunny Side Breakfast" wasn't anything special at all. (The free breakfast had been a selling point for us.) The location was good, though...close to the Interstate, LSU, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crush
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 18, 2010

Baton Rouge stay at LaQuinta

The hotel and furniture was old and would be nice for rooms to be renovated and new furniture. Only good thing about this place was the steakhouse. Food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kishina
Business
Jackson MS
Jan 19, 2011

OK Travel

Not sure about the security of the location. Someone kept knocking/banging at our door and several others without saying anything for about 20 minutes before the police came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RangerPro
Business
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Clean, Nice Pool, Poor Internet

Family enjoyed the pool. Room was clean and comfortable. In room WIFI did not work during stay, lobby WIFI was OK. Close to restaurants and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coyote Blue Mexican only a few hundred yards away - excellent lunch. Outback Grill and other restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 1, 2010

Affordable Option

The staff was very professional and friendly. The only issue I had came from opening up the refrigerator to store my dinner and finding that it hadn't been cleaned out prior to my arrival. The location is a bit akward also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pineville, La
Aug 12, 2010

Quick and Easy stay at La Qunita

Easy to check in, easy to check out. Great FREE breakfast in the morning. Reasonably priced, great location, free wifi, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosharon, Tx
Jan 6, 2011

Nice place to stay at.

We had book the room to spend New years in New Orleans come to find out the hotel was 72 miles away from the cosino! What a drive the room was great and staff was wonderful the driving was not nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WDavid
Business
Auburn, Alabama
Oct 26, 2009

Baton Rouge

The hotel itself was fine. The room had an awkward smell when we arrived, but we got used to it eventually. The room was clean and well kept. The one issue we had was the check-in experience. We were told that we could check into the hotel at 1:00pm. We arrived around 12:45pm and were told that they couldn't let us check in until at least 2pm or later. We were there for the LSU football game so waiting around for 2 hours wasn't something we were able to do. We had to go ahead and drive into LSU and find a place to park (and pay to park) and had all of our luggage with us at that point. We had planned to change clothes and relax for a few minutes before going out to campus. It wasn't a disaster, but it definitely wasn't ideal. We would have left New Orleans later had we known we wouldn't be able to check in on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top