$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
165 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

Hotel Map

30.4251 -91.1502
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 10.00, MI, S; Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 10.00, MI, NE; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chunte
Business
Ruston, LA
Dec 7, 2010

Pretty Good Stay

Overall this was a great hotel for the price. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the area was convienient and safe. They had breakfast in the mornings. It was ok. Nothing spectacular, but sufficient. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple restaurants near the hotel. One even next door. Some are in walking distance while others are just a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire the French woman
Kansas City, MO
Feb 21, 2011

Nice and enjoyable stay

I traveled every day. Baton Rouge is the easiest way to go West, South, North or East since everything is more or less an hour and a half of it. the hotel was perfect, very clean, everybody really nice and helpful. You get a free breakfast every morning and a free safe deposit box to put your computer.... You got a free internet access too. this trip was really special, I really enjoyed my time in Louisiana and I recommend this wonderful state to anybody in seek of nature, seafood and Cajun culture!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parrain's best seafood restaurant

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carriere, MS
Mar 10, 2010

LaQuinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Beautiful accomodations both inside and outside of my room. My room was located on the inside balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was one of THE MOST COMFORTABLE beds I have ever slept on in my entire life. I shared the room with my 12 year old daughter and we both had nice hot showers, a luxury I do not always get when staying in a hotel. The room looked clean but it also felt clean, there is a difference. I was only in my room to sleep and was thankful for the cleanliness, comfort, and quiet to allow me to do just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisalouette
Lafayette, LA
Sep 26, 2010

Good deal

I had to go to Baton Rouge for a conference. Hotel not to far from downtown (easy access from I-10). Room wasn't big but it was clean. Good breakfast with fruits, muffins, waffles, bagels, cream cheese, yoghurts, eggs..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crossett, Arkansas
Oct 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Across the street from TJ's BBQ. Great eating place! Only 5 miles to the LSU Campus (we went for a LSU Football Game). ACME's Oyster only 3 miles from Laquinta Inn. (Another great place to eat). We always stay at the LaQuinta and the service is always friendly and rooms clean. The breakfast is delicious. If you forget something or need more towels, just let them know...they are always willing to help get you what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Also great location for attractions and the LSU Campus. GO TIGERS!!

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 20, 2009

A nice place to be

My wife and I were only passing through in route to a longer gambling trip. The motel was adequate for our needs and included a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was fairly small but clean. The two double beds provided were comfortable and reasonable for the size of the room. The room had good cold air-conditioning. The one problem that we had was with the noise level that we experienced on a Saturday night in a motel. There were a bunch of youngsters that were out and about well after ten that night. We were also awakened by a yapping dog some time in the middle of the night. As it turned out, the people with the dog were in the room right next to us. The over all experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were a short drive from the casinos.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ball, LA
Jul 10, 2008

Very Nice Place

LaQuinta was very easy to find and get to, and it is also close to good restaurants. The staff was so nice and always had a smile on their faces. The room was large with a desk and two chairs, which was really nice. One of the chairs was actually an office chair that was very comfortable and made it really easy for internet access. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area, which I liked. I also liked the fact that there was actually a closet with a door so that I didn't have to keep looking at my clothes, so I felt more at home. There were even extra pillows on the beds. We only got homesick for our own beds and our dogs (lol). I will definitely keep LaQuinta in mind the next time we travel through there, and I would like to say thanks to the staff for making our stay so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shandrell
Baton Rouge, La
Jun 17, 2014

Family overwrite stay after waterpark

It was a nice comfortable stay. Would recommend to anyone. Loved it and will stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL
Sep 20, 2009

Football weekend

Good hotel and close to campus to crash after a football game. Squeaky beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 3, 2007

average

Comfortable & clean. Good location. No workout facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican next door. Ribs across street

Back to menu Return to top