$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crew Leader
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 6, 2013

Great Hotel

My company had a job in Baton Rouge and booked this hotel for our crew to stay in. The hotel employees were very helpful. The room was clean. I would stay thier again. And the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon2Bstepdad
Business
Chelsea, Alabama
May 29, 2013

Bayou Country Superfest

Everything was great. The only complaints I had was the coffee maker in the room did not work, and I was hoping for a little more variety in the continental breakfast. (eggs maybe). I did let the staff know about the coffee maker not functioning. Rm: 227

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ball, LA
Jul 10, 2008

Very Nice Place

LaQuinta was very easy to find and get to, and it is also close to good restaurants. The staff was so nice and always had a smile on their faces. The room was large with a desk and two chairs, which was really nice. One of the chairs was actually an office chair that was very comfortable and made it really easy for internet access. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area, which I liked. I also liked the fact that there was actually a closet with a door so that I didn't have to keep looking at my clothes, so I felt more at home. There were even extra pillows on the beds. We only got homesick for our own beds and our dogs (lol). I will definitely keep LaQuinta in mind the next time we travel through there, and I would like to say thanks to the staff for making our stay so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crossett, Arkansas
Oct 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Across the street from TJ's BBQ. Great eating place! Only 5 miles to the LSU Campus (we went for a LSU Football Game). ACME's Oyster only 3 miles from Laquinta Inn. (Another great place to eat). We always stay at the LaQuinta and the service is always friendly and rooms clean. The breakfast is delicious. If you forget something or need more towels, just let them know...they are always willing to help get you what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Also great location for attractions and the LSU Campus. GO TIGERS!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Sep 20, 2009

Football weekend

Good hotel and close to campus to crash after a football game. Squeaky beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple folk
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 6, 2010

Awesome spot

Our key did not open door and the staff was right on it. Fill with apolozies for having us wait.Never witnessed a staff work sooo fast. Great teamwork. Spent Saturday at Blue Bayou waterpark. Took a dinner break and visited the Mall of La. Went back to Blue bayou for Good Charlotte concert. After concert, went to hotel and walked over to Ribs. Woke up sunday morning for a quick bite. Kids loved the waffles. Went for a swim before check out then back to blue bayou.Very enjoyable and relaxing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ribs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaffney, SC
Jun 19, 2010

Great Hotel

The Hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. The pool had to many people and was very loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is a great ribs resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola fl
Jan 7, 2011

Great for price/location

stopped for the night en route to san Antonio. very clean, quiet and well kept facilities. front desk was pleasant, morning breakfast looked fresh. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to convenience store/gas station. right off highway 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
May 15, 2010

Quiet, clean, close

The hotel is older with two levels (no elevator) and a exterior walkway/sidewalk. The rooms were clean, but there were signs of some needed updating/maintenance from wear and tear. Regardless, the room was quiet, comfortable, and restful. Free WiFi was present, but I'm not sure the signal strengh is sufficient to cover the entire property, or at least myself and my two travel companions had weak signal strengh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TJ Ribs across the street was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiger girl
Business
baton rouge
Nov 7, 2010

good job

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top