La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola fl
Jan 7, 2011

Great for price/location

stopped for the night en route to san Antonio. very clean, quiet and well kept facilities. front desk was pleasant, morning breakfast looked fresh. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to convenience store/gas station. right off highway 10.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
May 15, 2010

Quiet, clean, close

The hotel is older with two levels (no elevator) and a exterior walkway/sidewalk. The rooms were clean, but there were signs of some needed updating/maintenance from wear and tear. Regardless, the room was quiet, comfortable, and restful. Free WiFi was present, but I'm not sure the signal strengh is sufficient to cover the entire property, or at least myself and my two travel companions had weak signal strengh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TJ Ribs across the street was wonderful!

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiger girl
Business
baton rouge
Nov 7, 2010

good job

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crossett, AR
Nov 15, 2010

LSU Football Game (great getaway)

We were in town for an LSU football game. The only thing which is minor is that the clean up ladies forgot to leave soap and shampoo in our room which we got at the check in desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Nov 6, 2010

,perfect game day pad

Everything just as I expected for a laquinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tpburger
Business
Jefferson,la.
Nov 7, 2010

Nice clean room

Very friendy people, very nice room in an excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 20, 2010

Value for Money

Its a good hotel for average price, nice deal!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from Houston
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 10, 2010

Nice Stay

Rooms were clean and furnished. Continental breakfast was great! Staff was friendly and courteous. Served our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 20, 2009

A nice place to be

My wife and I were only passing through in route to a longer gambling trip. The motel was adequate for our needs and included a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was fairly small but clean. The two double beds provided were comfortable and reasonable for the size of the room. The room had good cold air-conditioning. The one problem that we had was with the noise level that we experienced on a Saturday night in a motel. There were a bunch of youngsters that were out and about well after ten that night. We were also awakened by a yapping dog some time in the middle of the night. As it turned out, the people with the dog were in the room right next to us. The over all experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were a short drive from the casinos.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carriere, MS
Mar 10, 2010

LaQuinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Beautiful accomodations both inside and outside of my room. My room was located on the inside balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was one of THE MOST COMFORTABLE beds I have ever slept on in my entire life. I shared the room with my 12 year old daughter and we both had nice hot showers, a luxury I do not always get when staying in a hotel. The room looked clean but it also felt clean, there is a difference. I was only in my room to sleep and was thankful for the cleanliness, comfort, and quiet to allow me to do just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top