$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger fan
Business
texas
Nov 13, 2011

Great getaway

Our stay was very good. The room was great and quiet. Breakfast was good also,and we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txvet
Business
Houston
Feb 13, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

Good service, clean room, excellent continental breakfast and conveniently located close to everything we were interested in seeing. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great local seafood restaurant experience try Parrins, about 1.5 miles from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caststone
Business
Kansas City, KS
May 4, 2012

simple stay on the run

standard hotel room. nothing special but just fine for a night or two

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobez1
Business
Dallas, Georgia
May 26, 2012

great location

Room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. The continental breakfast was very good and plentiful. One of the plus things for this location is that within walking distance there are three excellent restaurants. I would definately recommend this site to anyone visiting Baton Rogue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leftybowler
Business
Waco, Texas
May 27, 2012

Good Bowling Trip

This is a good hotel for the value. It is older, but updated nicely: clean, new TV, comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS. BC
Business
baton rouge, la
Aug 6, 2012

I HAD A WONDERFUL, PEACEFUL TRIP

HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE SLEEP, VERY CONVIENT TO MY BROTHERS COLLEGE, AND SHOPPING CENTERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aubrey Super Daughter
Business
Ankeny, Iowa
Oct 23, 2012

Seeing Where My Mom Was Born And Raised

The hotel staff was great. They were super friendly and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and places we "must see". We arrived a little early our first day, but they had a room ready for us. Location was perfect for what we had planned and was actually only a 5 minute drive from where my mother grew up! We visited both of the capital buildings, a couple of museums and enjoyed downtown restaurants and music. The hotel seemed secure and clean overall. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was that our bathroom floor hadn't been swept when we got there, and wasn't swept the whole time we were there. The shower and sink were cleaned each night, and towels were changed, just wish the floor had been taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Every Friday night there is free live music from 5-8 in the park downtown. The music was really good and it is located across from a few cafes. We got a smoothy and sat in the park for about an hour and a half listening to the music and enjoying the people around us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAWGHEAD Mike
Business
EUGENE, OREGON
Nov 16, 2012

On a Busy Street

This is a good Hotel. It is on a busy street and is not easy to access if you have to turn across traffic. There is a good Barbecue place across the blvd that has a decent selection of beers. The breakfast was on the spartan side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA vacationer
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Jan 5, 2013

Courteous

I like that the desk clerks call the room to make sure you were able to settle in ok. That made me feel very secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kackie from Texas
Business
Austin Texas
Jan 11, 2013

Almost perfect

My only complaint was that the internet didn't work. Other than that the place was clean, the room was big and tidy, and the staff was very friendly. They told me free breakfast, which was great, and they told me free internet. Maybe I'm the fool who couldn't figure out how to work it, but I tried tirelessly and couldn't get a connection. I will and am staying there again, however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top