$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
124 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAWGHEAD Mike
Business
EUGENE, OREGON
Nov 16, 2012

On a Busy Street

This is a good Hotel. It is on a busy street and is not easy to access if you have to turn across traffic. There is a good Barbecue place across the blvd that has a decent selection of beers. The breakfast was on the spartan side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA vacationer
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Jan 5, 2013

Courteous

I like that the desk clerks call the room to make sure you were able to settle in ok. That made me feel very secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kackie from Texas
Business
Austin Texas
Jan 11, 2013

Almost perfect

My only complaint was that the internet didn't work. Other than that the place was clean, the room was big and tidy, and the staff was very friendly. They told me free breakfast, which was great, and they told me free internet. Maybe I'm the fool who couldn't figure out how to work it, but I tried tirelessly and couldn't get a connection. I will and am staying there again, however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crew Leader
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 6, 2013

Great Hotel

My company had a job in Baton Rouge and booked this hotel for our crew to stay in. The hotel employees were very helpful. The room was clean. I would stay thier again. And the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon2Bstepdad
Business
Chelsea, Alabama
May 29, 2013

Bayou Country Superfest

Everything was great. The only complaints I had was the coffee maker in the room did not work, and I was hoping for a little more variety in the continental breakfast. (eggs maybe). I did let the staff know about the coffee maker not functioning. Rm: 227

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Jimenez
Business
Houston TX
Mar 2, 2014

Great Value

We were driving back home from New Orleans. We stayed here for the night to catch up on our rest. It was a good visit and staff was very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ball, LA
Jul 10, 2008

Very Nice Place

LaQuinta was very easy to find and get to, and it is also close to good restaurants. The staff was so nice and always had a smile on their faces. The room was large with a desk and two chairs, which was really nice. One of the chairs was actually an office chair that was very comfortable and made it really easy for internet access. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area, which I liked. I also liked the fact that there was actually a closet with a door so that I didn't have to keep looking at my clothes, so I felt more at home. There were even extra pillows on the beds. We only got homesick for our own beds and our dogs (lol). I will definitely keep LaQuinta in mind the next time we travel through there, and I would like to say thanks to the staff for making our stay so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crossett, Arkansas
Oct 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Across the street from TJ's BBQ. Great eating place! Only 5 miles to the LSU Campus (we went for a LSU Football Game). ACME's Oyster only 3 miles from Laquinta Inn. (Another great place to eat). We always stay at the LaQuinta and the service is always friendly and rooms clean. The breakfast is delicious. If you forget something or need more towels, just let them know...they are always willing to help get you what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Also great location for attractions and the LSU Campus. GO TIGERS!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Sep 20, 2009

Football weekend

Good hotel and close to campus to crash after a football game. Squeaky beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple folk
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 6, 2010

Awesome spot

Our key did not open door and the staff was right on it. Fill with apolozies for having us wait.Never witnessed a staff work sooo fast. Great teamwork. Spent Saturday at Blue Bayou waterpark. Took a dinner break and visited the Mall of La. Went back to Blue bayou for Good Charlotte concert. After concert, went to hotel and walked over to Ribs. Woke up sunday morning for a quick bite. Kids loved the waffles. Went for a swim before check out then back to blue bayou.Very enjoyable and relaxing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ribs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top