$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SherJ
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great one night stay play

The hotel was not what it looked like from the pictures. It's a place that I wouldn't stay at long. The breakfast WASNT great, providing few options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Research more thoroughly

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troy and Deb
Business
Sterlington, Louisiana
Oct 15, 2014

INPROMPTU FAMILY GETAWAY

When we first arrived we were given a room with wet carpet, damp bedding, and a horrible smell. As soon as we reported it we were given a better room and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael i.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

fun time

I came to attend the SBN broadcasting channel with Jimmy Swaggert church is there.. Any way it was clean quiet and value for the money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cyopp
Business
Iowa City, IA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Oooo that smell!

The first room I went into had an intolerable wet, moldy smell, so bad that I had to change rooms. The second room also had the smell, but at least not as bad and opening the window kind-of helped. However, the mold in the bathroom shower that I didn't see until the next morning was a little gross- something I expect at a motel 6 or hostel. It was, however, in a very convenient place to jump onto the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philatpfs
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

not a 3 star hotel hotel

the staff was friendly, but the property is old and run down. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JM2012
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

GOOD LOCATION, BUT NO COMFORTABLE

SMALL BATHROOM, (TOO SMALL), WE SUPPOSE TO GET A KING BED AND WITH FINISH WITH 2 FULL BEDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bustter
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 10, 2012

not a good get away

This place has great cable channels, breakfast was not enough to give to all that stay, food went fast on some days.No doors to have private dressing at bathroom areas, two people are staying in room does not always me couples, when on bowling tournaments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muns
Business
South Sioux City, NE
Mar 28, 2012

Vacation

very dingy. smelled very bad. musty. continental breakfast was awful. pool was disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALVDLV1
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jul 10, 2012

clean rooms

Hotel room was clean, and comfy but the outside of the hotel was a little run down looking pool area was old. Most of the guest were out of town workers..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant across the street "Ribs" was good and the prices were good.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phantomswiss
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jun 8, 2012

I did know better

i felt like i was trapping it was set up like a motel.i never left anything valuable in the room when i'm not there because i felt like there was a chance someone was watching and porbably want to pay me a visit lol....but location was great tho i handle it good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

club triple A

Back to menu Return to top