$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
118 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

Hotel Map

30.4251 -91.1502
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 10.00, MI, S; Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 10.00, MI, NE; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
University Dean
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 15, 2010

The Really Ugly!

The hotel was old and not what I expected from LaQunita. The staff did not seem very accomodating or friendly. When I got there and parked near my room, there was a security guard telling me I can't park in an unmarked space next to tractor trailers. He was not very friendly either. When I got ready to leave the next moring, there was a regular pick-up parked where I was -- meaning there was no reason for me to move! I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cajun On Fire
Business
Houston,Texas
Feb 17, 2012

disgusted from Hoston

The staff was nice but when we were ready for bed and pulled back the covers the sheets had crumbs, I have never been so afraid to sleep in a hotel bed before, but I was this time. I will never stay at a La Quinta again,that was totally disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zimm
San Leandro, CA
Mar 15, 2012

Incompetent staff, rude night maager, and dirty.

Checked in at 3:35 PM. Went to room 216 assignment and room had not been cleaned from previous occupant. Returned to front desk and was reassigned room 149 - at least the beds were made - but the room was dirty, silverfish, a roach, and a grasshopper had taken up residence in the bathroom. Neither toilet, nor tub were clean and a dirty towel hung on the back of the bathroom door. After returning to our roomlate that night, we discovered we only had 2 towels, but there were 3 of us - and I had registered and paid for 3 guests. When I went to the front desk to obtain a 3rd towel, the night manager said he had no towel left, but gave me 4 hand towels. He then said that only 2 towels were issued to a room and that if I didn't like it I could leave and find another motel, which I would have done had it not been past midnight and I was able to get my money back from checking into this Inn.. There must be better places to stay in Baton Rouge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling tournament on River Road about 3 miles away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David3333
new orleans
Sep 1, 2012

DISGUSTING

This hotel was nasty. It stank like a cover up cleaner. I found a toy, an uneaten piece of pasta, and a phillips drill bit on the floor. My child played on the floor and his knees and feet were totally black. I repeatedly had to clean them. They have cigarette butts littered all over the walkways and stairways. This hotel is totally disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cbsnelling
Shreveport, Louisiana
Oct 15, 2012

LSU getaway

Hotel was old, smelled & the outside noise from other guest was awful. We will never stay here again. My husband is so easy going and he hated it as much as I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Swimmer Mom and Dad
Katy, TX
Jan 19, 2013

Worst Hotel ever

Walking in it there was a awful smell of humidity and dirt, in one bed the sheets where not changed and had 3 hairs in the other a stain that i didn't look hard enough so i could have a stomach to eat later that night. cockroach in the window and toilet bowl very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samone local traveler
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 9, 2013

Nothing Special

My visit was not a memory I would like to remember. Customers are not the main priority of their business. Upon arrival, I had to wait for the employees to finish a personal conversation before being acknowledged to check-in. The room was okay. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything anyone outside, above me, and on both sides of me was doing all night/day long. (Quite annoying!) I was headed out to run a 5k the next morning and politely asked the front desk attendant for additional towels as I would need them for my shower when I returned. She informed me that housekeeping wouldn't be in until 9 AM and they would be around sometime after. I asked that she have them deliver towels to my room at their earliest convenience since I would be returning around 9:15 AM and will be needing towels to shower as I was going to be rushing to get ready for a wedding that was scheduled at noon. Needless to say, no towels were delivered. We called the front desk and they said someone should be cleaning on the first floor and would get to us soon. We had to go upstairs and beg the attendant for additional towels as it was already after 10:00 AM and needed to be leaving no later than 11:30 for the wedding. Our needs were clearly not a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debu
Houston, TX
Dec 30, 2010

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Are

This is a low cost motel. Not clean at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luke the Lifeguard
Southern area
Jul 23, 2011

Disappointment with hotel

I am a seasoned traveler. I arrived a day early than expected and paid for the first night by cc. The next two nights were booked and paid for through [...]. However, the day after I arrived my room was not touched by the cleaning staff. I complained to the front desk about this and they saw to it that my bed was made up and fresh towels were placed in the room. However, they didn't clean the coffee pot nor replenish the coffee supplies. This is unacceptable when paying $75.00++/per night. I will not [...] stay at a La Quinta Inn again. I will select my hotel based on prior performance or reputation. Thank you,Luke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best steaks & ribs were just across the street from the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GE999
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 22, 2011

Cheap, so is quality

It was cheap, so I didn't expect much. Crews were friendly, but room was not so clean and smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search