$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
head
Business
bossier city, la
Sep 26, 2011

older, but fit the bill

older building, older pool, older t.v....but centrally located, nice staff, adequate breakfast, close to very good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GE999
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 22, 2011

Cheap, so is quality

It was cheap, so I didn't expect much. Crews were friendly, but room was not so clean and smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RangerPro
Business
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Clean, Nice Pool, Poor Internet

Family enjoyed the pool. Room was clean and comfortable. In room WIFI did not work during stay, lobby WIFI was OK. Close to restaurants and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coyote Blue Mexican only a few hundred yards away - excellent lunch. Outback Grill and other restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luke the Lifeguard
Business
Southern area
Jul 23, 2011

Disappointment with hotel

I am a seasoned traveler. I arrived a day early than expected and paid for the first night by cc. The next two nights were booked and paid for through [...]. However, the day after I arrived my room was not touched by the cleaning staff. I complained to the front desk about this and they saw to it that my bed was made up and fresh towels were placed in the room. However, they didn't clean the coffee pot nor replenish the coffee supplies. This is unacceptable when paying $75.00++/per night. I will not [...] stay at a La Quinta Inn again. I will select my hotel based on prior performance or reputation. Thank you,Luke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best steaks & ribs were just across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 5, 2011

Excellent location

Quiet hotel even when next to I-10. Clean. Good breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood, wa
Mar 28, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

Lots of parking and rooms available (we went end of March 2011). My husband and I LOVED the beds (Serta Beautyrest Classic, pillowtop) and slept like babies. Our 10 and 7 year old liked the pool, 3ft to 5ft deep. Quiet and conveniently located. Free breakfast from 6am-9am (gets crowded from 7:30am on, so long wait at the wafflemaker). Great price, friendly staff, totally satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge La
Mar 13, 2011

Not open the room door

Not so good when you have troubles from the start the lock of the room door was broken, so we can step in to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Starkville, MS
Mar 7, 2011

Solid Place

Stayed here with a bunch of college folks on a trip. Beds were nice and everything was clean. The ribs place right across the street is really good as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire the French woman
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 21, 2011

Nice and enjoyable stay

I traveled every day. Baton Rouge is the easiest way to go West, South, North or East since everything is more or less an hour and a half of it. the hotel was perfect, very clean, everybody really nice and helpful. You get a free breakfast every morning and a free safe deposit box to put your computer.... You got a free internet access too. this trip was really special, I really enjoyed my time in Louisiana and I recommend this wonderful state to anybody in seek of nature, seafood and Cajun culture!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parrain's best seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kishina
Business
Jackson MS
Jan 19, 2011

OK Travel

Not sure about the security of the location. Someone kept knocking/banging at our door and several others without saying anything for about 20 minutes before the police came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top