$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenzo La Panda
louisiana
Aug 13, 2012

Relaxation destination

My boyfriend and I decided to spend a weekend here and had a wonderful time! It's in an awesome location with lots o privacy. I absolutely loved the fluffily, comfortable king sized bed! The staff was so welcoming and i can not wait to go back again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger fan
Business
texas
Nov 13, 2011

Great getaway

Our stay was very good. The room was great and quiet. Breakfast was good also,and we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ultraride
Business
Lake Charles, LA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

good place to stay

all was good, ease of accesss to all of baton rouge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSU Fan in Arkieland
Business
Conway, AR, USA
Sep 29, 2011

My Stay at La Quinta

I really enjoyed my stay at La Quinta. The bed was great, room and bathroom very clean. How could it be better and keep the price attractive? A microwave and small refrigerator would be perfect. The free breakfast is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
head
Business
bossier city, la
Sep 26, 2011

older, but fit the bill

older building, older pool, older t.v....but centrally located, nice staff, adequate breakfast, close to very good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GE999
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 22, 2011

Cheap, so is quality

It was cheap, so I didn't expect much. Crews were friendly, but room was not so clean and smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RangerPro
Business
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Clean, Nice Pool, Poor Internet

Family enjoyed the pool. Room was clean and comfortable. In room WIFI did not work during stay, lobby WIFI was OK. Close to restaurants and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coyote Blue Mexican only a few hundred yards away - excellent lunch. Outback Grill and other restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luke the Lifeguard
Business
Southern area
Jul 23, 2011

Disappointment with hotel

I am a seasoned traveler. I arrived a day early than expected and paid for the first night by cc. The next two nights were booked and paid for through [...]. However, the day after I arrived my room was not touched by the cleaning staff. I complained to the front desk about this and they saw to it that my bed was made up and fresh towels were placed in the room. However, they didn't clean the coffee pot nor replenish the coffee supplies. This is unacceptable when paying $75.00++/per night. I will not [...] stay at a La Quinta Inn again. I will select my hotel based on prior performance or reputation. Thank you,Luke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best steaks & ribs were just across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 5, 2011

Excellent location

Quiet hotel even when next to I-10. Clean. Good breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood, wa
Mar 28, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

Lots of parking and rooms available (we went end of March 2011). My husband and I LOVED the beds (Serta Beautyrest Classic, pillowtop) and slept like babies. Our 10 and 7 year old liked the pool, 3ft to 5ft deep. Quiet and conveniently located. Free breakfast from 6am-9am (gets crowded from 7:30am on, so long wait at the wafflemaker). Great price, friendly staff, totally satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge La
Mar 13, 2011

Not open the room door

Not so good when you have troubles from the start the lock of the room door was broken, so we can step in to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top