La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
124 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

30.4251 -91.1502
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 10.00, MI, S; Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 10.00, MI, NE; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RangerPro
Business
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Clean, Nice Pool, Poor Internet

Family enjoyed the pool. Room was clean and comfortable. In room WIFI did not work during stay, lobby WIFI was OK. Close to restaurants and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coyote Blue Mexican only a few hundred yards away - excellent lunch. Outback Grill and other restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luke the Lifeguard
Business
Southern area
Jul 23, 2011

Disappointment with hotel

I am a seasoned traveler. I arrived a day early than expected and paid for the first night by cc. The next two nights were booked and paid for through [...]. However, the day after I arrived my room was not touched by the cleaning staff. I complained to the front desk about this and they saw to it that my bed was made up and fresh towels were placed in the room. However, they didn't clean the coffee pot nor replenish the coffee supplies. This is unacceptable when paying $75.00++/per night. I will not [...] stay at a La Quinta Inn again. I will select my hotel based on prior performance or reputation. Thank you,Luke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best steaks & ribs were just across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 5, 2011

Excellent location

Quiet hotel even when next to I-10. Clean. Good breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood, wa
Mar 28, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

Lots of parking and rooms available (we went end of March 2011). My husband and I LOVED the beds (Serta Beautyrest Classic, pillowtop) and slept like babies. Our 10 and 7 year old liked the pool, 3ft to 5ft deep. Quiet and conveniently located. Free breakfast from 6am-9am (gets crowded from 7:30am on, so long wait at the wafflemaker). Great price, friendly staff, totally satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge La
Mar 13, 2011

Not open the room door

Not so good when you have troubles from the start the lock of the room door was broken, so we can step in to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Starkville, MS
Mar 7, 2011

Solid Place

Stayed here with a bunch of college folks on a trip. Beds were nice and everything was clean. The ribs place right across the street is really good as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire the French woman
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 21, 2011

Nice and enjoyable stay

I traveled every day. Baton Rouge is the easiest way to go West, South, North or East since everything is more or less an hour and a half of it. the hotel was perfect, very clean, everybody really nice and helpful. You get a free breakfast every morning and a free safe deposit box to put your computer.... You got a free internet access too. this trip was really special, I really enjoyed my time in Louisiana and I recommend this wonderful state to anybody in seek of nature, seafood and Cajun culture!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parrain's best seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kishina
Business
Jackson MS
Jan 19, 2011

OK Travel

Not sure about the security of the location. Someone kept knocking/banging at our door and several others without saying anything for about 20 minutes before the police came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola fl
Jan 7, 2011

Great for price/location

stopped for the night en route to san Antonio. very clean, quiet and well kept facilities. front desk was pleasant, morning breakfast looked fresh. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to convenience store/gas station. right off highway 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosharon, Tx
Jan 6, 2011

Nice place to stay at.

We had book the room to spend New years in New Orleans come to find out the hotel was 72 miles away from the cosino! What a drive the room was great and staff was wonderful the driving was not nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top