$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keaia
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Amazing customer service!

The front desk staff was amazing! The TV in my room wasn't working and the young lady sent up maintenance extremely quicky. He fixed the problem quicky and was very nice. Please thank the entire staff for making my stay so wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie's Dawg House....great gourmet hot dogs at reasonable prices. All local produce and homemade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zimm
Business
San Leandro, CA
Mar 15, 2012

Incompetent staff, rude night maager, and dirty.

Checked in at 3:35 PM. Went to room 216 assignment and room had not been cleaned from previous occupant. Returned to front desk and was reassigned room 149 - at least the beds were made - but the room was dirty, silverfish, a roach, and a grasshopper had taken up residence in the bathroom. Neither toilet, nor tub were clean and a dirty towel hung on the back of the bathroom door. After returning to our roomlate that night, we discovered we only had 2 towels, but there were 3 of us - and I had registered and paid for 3 guests. When I went to the front desk to obtain a 3rd towel, the night manager said he had no towel left, but gave me 4 hand towels. He then said that only 2 towels were issued to a room and that if I didn't like it I could leave and find another motel, which I would have done had it not been past midnight and I was able to get my money back from checking into this Inn.. There must be better places to stay in Baton Rouge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling tournament on River Road about 3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dakota Travelers
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

La Quinta - Baton Rouge

Hotel was good location. Get what you pay for. Can't get from room to office without since rooms only open to the outside. Good value for rates. Rooms clean but not spectacular. Free daily breakfast. Free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bustter
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 10, 2012

not a good get away

This place has great cable channels, breakfast was not enough to give to all that stay, food went fast on some days.No doors to have private dressing at bathroom areas, two people are staying in room does not always me couples, when on bowling tournaments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee Man
Business
Missouri, USA
Feb 24, 2012

For Sleeping It Was OK

The staff was great. I couldn't ask for friendlier staff. However, there were a few dead larger flying insects on the bathroom floor. I saw a live bug crawling across the wall. The bathroom tub had caulking that was installed unprofessionally - someone smeared it across the top of the outer tub shelf. Because I was staying alone and only sleeping there at night, it was ok, but I would have left and went somewhere else if I had my wife with me. The breakfast offered was ok, but nothing outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JM2012
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

GOOD LOCATION, BUT NO COMFORTABLE

SMALL BATHROOM, (TOO SMALL), WE SUPPOSE TO GET A KING BED AND WITH FINISH WITH 2 FULL BEDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cajun On Fire
Business
Houston,Texas
Feb 17, 2012

disgusted from Hoston

The staff was nice but when we were ready for bed and pulled back the covers the sheets had crumbs, I have never been so afraid to sleep in a hotel bed before, but I was this time. I will never stay at a La Quinta again,that was totally disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txvet
Business
Houston
Feb 13, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

Good service, clean room, excellent continental breakfast and conveniently located close to everything we were interested in seeing. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great local seafood restaurant experience try Parrins, about 1.5 miles from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhoDatChick66
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Needs soundproofing between floors

Our room was on the bottom floor even though I requested a room on the top floor but we were only there for 1 night so I dealt with it. I wish I would have been adament about being on the top floor because any time anyone in the room above us went to the bathroom, you could literally hear it hitting the water. No, I'm not kidding, you REALLY could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sullivan's Steakhouse off of Exit 180 (College Drive). It's on Corporate Drive but it's around the backside of the building. Don't get discouraged looking for it because it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keaia
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Amazing customer service!

The front desk staff was amazing! The TV in my room wasn't working and the young lady sent up maintenance extremely quicky. He fixed the problem quicky and was very nice. Please thank the entire staff for making my stay so wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie's Dawg House....great gourmet hot dogs at reasonable prices. All local produce and homemade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philatpfs
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

not a 3 star hotel hotel

the staff was friendly, but the property is old and run down. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top