$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lefty Bowler
Business
Denver, CO
May 6, 2012

good value

only real problem was residual smokey smell in a 'non-smoking' room. The rating was right on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TJ's Ribs are outstanding ( across the street from motel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caststone
Business
Kansas City, KS
May 4, 2012

simple stay on the run

standard hotel room. nothing special but just fine for a night or two

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pickupandgo
Business
lousisana
May 2, 2012

worth it

room was clean and comfortable. staff was very friendly and helpful. very easy to find with easy access to the main highway. A price you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muns
Business
South Sioux City, NE
Mar 28, 2012

Vacation

very dingy. smelled very bad. musty. continental breakfast was awful. pool was disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Trip Queen
Business
Texas
Mar 21, 2012

It was what we needed

We needed a place to stay to and from our vacation destination and this was the best value. We always need a pet friendly place and La Quinta seems to be the best choice for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try to go to Waffle House....something weird going on there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zimm
Business
San Leandro, CA
Mar 15, 2012

Incompetent staff, rude night maager, and dirty.

Checked in at 3:35 PM. Went to room 216 assignment and room had not been cleaned from previous occupant. Returned to front desk and was reassigned room 149 - at least the beds were made - but the room was dirty, silverfish, a roach, and a grasshopper had taken up residence in the bathroom. Neither toilet, nor tub were clean and a dirty towel hung on the back of the bathroom door. After returning to our roomlate that night, we discovered we only had 2 towels, but there were 3 of us - and I had registered and paid for 3 guests. When I went to the front desk to obtain a 3rd towel, the night manager said he had no towel left, but gave me 4 hand towels. He then said that only 2 towels were issued to a room and that if I didn't like it I could leave and find another motel, which I would have done had it not been past midnight and I was able to get my money back from checking into this Inn.. There must be better places to stay in Baton Rouge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling tournament on River Road about 3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dakota Travelers
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

La Quinta - Baton Rouge

Hotel was good location. Get what you pay for. Can't get from room to office without since rooms only open to the outside. Good value for rates. Rooms clean but not spectacular. Free daily breakfast. Free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bustter
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 10, 2012

not a good get away

This place has great cable channels, breakfast was not enough to give to all that stay, food went fast on some days.No doors to have private dressing at bathroom areas, two people are staying in room does not always me couples, when on bowling tournaments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee Man
Business
Missouri, USA
Feb 24, 2012

For Sleeping It Was OK

The staff was great. I couldn't ask for friendlier staff. However, there were a few dead larger flying insects on the bathroom floor. I saw a live bug crawling across the wall. The bathroom tub had caulking that was installed unprofessionally - someone smeared it across the top of the outer tub shelf. Because I was staying alone and only sleeping there at night, it was ok, but I would have left and went somewhere else if I had my wife with me. The breakfast offered was ok, but nothing outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JM2012
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

GOOD LOCATION, BUT NO COMFORTABLE

SMALL BATHROOM, (TOO SMALL), WE SUPPOSE TO GET A KING BED AND WITH FINISH WITH 2 FULL BEDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top