$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
124 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pickupandgo
Business
lousisana
May 2, 2012

worth it

room was clean and comfortable. staff was very friendly and helpful. very easy to find with easy access to the main highway. A price you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muns
Business
South Sioux City, NE
Mar 28, 2012

Vacation

very dingy. smelled very bad. musty. continental breakfast was awful. pool was disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Trip Queen
Business
Texas
Mar 21, 2012

It was what we needed

We needed a place to stay to and from our vacation destination and this was the best value. We always need a pet friendly place and La Quinta seems to be the best choice for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try to go to Waffle House....something weird going on there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zimm
Business
San Leandro, CA
Mar 15, 2012

Incompetent staff, rude night maager, and dirty.

Checked in at 3:35 PM. Went to room 216 assignment and room had not been cleaned from previous occupant. Returned to front desk and was reassigned room 149 - at least the beds were made - but the room was dirty, silverfish, a roach, and a grasshopper had taken up residence in the bathroom. Neither toilet, nor tub were clean and a dirty towel hung on the back of the bathroom door. After returning to our roomlate that night, we discovered we only had 2 towels, but there were 3 of us - and I had registered and paid for 3 guests. When I went to the front desk to obtain a 3rd towel, the night manager said he had no towel left, but gave me 4 hand towels. He then said that only 2 towels were issued to a room and that if I didn't like it I could leave and find another motel, which I would have done had it not been past midnight and I was able to get my money back from checking into this Inn.. There must be better places to stay in Baton Rouge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling tournament on River Road about 3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dakota Travelers
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

La Quinta - Baton Rouge

Hotel was good location. Get what you pay for. Can't get from room to office without since rooms only open to the outside. Good value for rates. Rooms clean but not spectacular. Free daily breakfast. Free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bustter
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 10, 2012

not a good get away

This place has great cable channels, breakfast was not enough to give to all that stay, food went fast on some days.No doors to have private dressing at bathroom areas, two people are staying in room does not always me couples, when on bowling tournaments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee Man
Business
Missouri, USA
Feb 24, 2012

For Sleeping It Was OK

The staff was great. I couldn't ask for friendlier staff. However, there were a few dead larger flying insects on the bathroom floor. I saw a live bug crawling across the wall. The bathroom tub had caulking that was installed unprofessionally - someone smeared it across the top of the outer tub shelf. Because I was staying alone and only sleeping there at night, it was ok, but I would have left and went somewhere else if I had my wife with me. The breakfast offered was ok, but nothing outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JM2012
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

GOOD LOCATION, BUT NO COMFORTABLE

SMALL BATHROOM, (TOO SMALL), WE SUPPOSE TO GET A KING BED AND WITH FINISH WITH 2 FULL BEDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cajun On Fire
Business
Houston,Texas
Feb 17, 2012

disgusted from Hoston

The staff was nice but when we were ready for bed and pulled back the covers the sheets had crumbs, I have never been so afraid to sleep in a hotel bed before, but I was this time. I will never stay at a La Quinta again,that was totally disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txvet
Business
Houston
Feb 13, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

Good service, clean room, excellent continental breakfast and conveniently located close to everything we were interested in seeing. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great local seafood restaurant experience try Parrins, about 1.5 miles from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top