$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oldtruckoldrguy
Business
Houston
Apr 7, 2013

Updated but still worn feeling

Pretty good price, and great location. The second room we tried almost smelled OK, but we stayed with that one anyway. The bathroom door (almost) shut. The king bed was comfortable and the TV was good. The property has been painted and looks fresh but you can still see that worn look underneath. We will stay elsewhere next time in Baton Rouge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parrains seafood is great but don't try to get there at 7 and expect to be seated right away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crew Leader
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 6, 2013

Great Hotel

My company had a job in Baton Rouge and booked this hotel for our crew to stay in. The hotel employees were very helpful. The room was clean. I would stay thier again. And the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Wanda
Business
Shreveport, La.
Feb 17, 2013

Sprint Spirit

For the price Hotel was nice. Breakfast that hotel served was ok, coffee was far to strong. Beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Swimmer Mom and Dad
Business
Katy, TX
Jan 19, 2013

Worst Hotel ever

Walking in it there was a awful smell of humidity and dirt, in one bed the sheets where not changed and had 3 hairs in the other a stain that i didn't look hard enough so i could have a stomach to eat later that night. cockroach in the window and toilet bowl very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kackie from Texas
Business
Austin Texas
Jan 11, 2013

Almost perfect

My only complaint was that the internet didn't work. Other than that the place was clean, the room was big and tidy, and the staff was very friendly. They told me free breakfast, which was great, and they told me free internet. Maybe I'm the fool who couldn't figure out how to work it, but I tried tirelessly and couldn't get a connection. I will and am staying there again, however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA vacationer
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Jan 5, 2013

Courteous

I like that the desk clerks call the room to make sure you were able to settle in ok. That made me feel very secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZappaRooRoo
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 17, 2012

Average hotel but clean and friendly staff

Nothing extraordinary but met expectations. Clean, friendly staff, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAWGHEAD Mike
Business
EUGENE, OREGON
Nov 16, 2012

On a Busy Street

This is a good Hotel. It is on a busy street and is not easy to access if you have to turn across traffic. There is a good Barbecue place across the blvd that has a decent selection of beers. The breakfast was on the spartan side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aubrey Super Daughter
Business
Ankeny, Iowa
Oct 23, 2012

Seeing Where My Mom Was Born And Raised

The hotel staff was great. They were super friendly and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and places we "must see". We arrived a little early our first day, but they had a room ready for us. Location was perfect for what we had planned and was actually only a 5 minute drive from where my mother grew up! We visited both of the capital buildings, a couple of museums and enjoyed downtown restaurants and music. The hotel seemed secure and clean overall. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was that our bathroom floor hadn't been swept when we got there, and wasn't swept the whole time we were there. The shower and sink were cleaned each night, and towels were changed, just wish the floor had been taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Every Friday night there is free live music from 5-8 in the park downtown. The music was really good and it is located across from a few cafes. We got a smoothy and sat in the park for about an hour and a half listening to the music and enjoying the people around us.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
romulus
Business
houma la
Oct 20, 2012

adequate

clean, staff was pleasant, room and hotel seem old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top