$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Jimenez
Business
Houston TX
Mar 2, 2014

Great Value

We were driving back home from New Orleans. We stayed here for the night to catch up on our rest. It was a good visit and staff was very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missv32
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2014

quick trip

Staff was great- very friendly. Room was neat, but still had syrup from previous breakfast on table and chair. Bathtub looked dirty, and we had a 1 year old. My daughter would not give her a bath in that tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatkleenTX
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 30, 2013

Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop for the night. I am not a good night driver and I was looking to get fuel and in looking for a gas station discovered I was lost! I panic and was very graceful and thankful for the Check in clerk talking me back from a bad area of town and helping me find a place for fuel and I was so happy to see her face when I was checking in! Thank you for saving me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot the restaurant but it was a short walk across from the hotel. But was the best dinner I had in a long time!

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
glsat
Business
Mesa Arizona
Oct 7, 2013

plenty of room inside, desk was nice, easy chair good, tv good

ok , but they need more room and tables for breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samone local traveler
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 9, 2013

Nothing Special

My visit was not a memory I would like to remember. Customers are not the main priority of their business. Upon arrival, I had to wait for the employees to finish a personal conversation before being acknowledged to check-in. The room was okay. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything anyone outside, above me, and on both sides of me was doing all night/day long. (Quite annoying!) I was headed out to run a 5k the next morning and politely asked the front desk attendant for additional towels as I would need them for my shower when I returned. She informed me that housekeeping wouldn't be in until 9 AM and they would be around sometime after. I asked that she have them deliver towels to my room at their earliest convenience since I would be returning around 9:15 AM and will be needing towels to shower as I was going to be rushing to get ready for a wedding that was scheduled at noon. Needless to say, no towels were delivered. We called the front desk and they said someone should be cleaning on the first floor and would get to us soon. We had to go upstairs and beg the attendant for additional towels as it was already after 10:00 AM and needed to be leaving no later than 11:30 for the wedding. Our needs were clearly not a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lbrazenas
Business
Atlanta
Aug 25, 2013

Absolutely dirty

the room was stinky. Dead bugs on carpet. Ashes on table, even though we requested Non-smoking room. The bathroom floor was disgusting. Built up dirt and hair along baseboards. Looks like minimum effort was made to clean the room. But hey, at least we had clean linens. Thank God for small favors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karen jj
Business
beverly hills, ca
Aug 18, 2013

Good, clean, solid, room

If it weren't for the friendly and helpful staff, this stay would have been average. But for the money, it was clean, affordable, and exactly as advertised. Plus for purpose of apartment hunting, it was a terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trevor30
Business
Leesville, LA
Jun 29, 2013

nice and cheap

had a nice night comfy bed. i would stay again. and refer a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

best wings

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon2Bstepdad
Business
Chelsea, Alabama
May 29, 2013

Bayou Country Superfest

Everything was great. The only complaints I had was the coffee maker in the room did not work, and I was hoping for a little more variety in the continental breakfast. (eggs maybe). I did let the staff know about the coffee maker not functioning. Rm: 227

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pittful
Business
duncanville, tx
Apr 20, 2013

business travel

hotel was clean and very nice. easy access to Hwy 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top