$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
118 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

Hotel Map

30.4251 -91.1502
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 10.00, MI, S; Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 10.00, MI, NE; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon2Bstepdad
Chelsea, Alabama
May 29, 2013

Bayou Country Superfest

Everything was great. The only complaints I had was the coffee maker in the room did not work, and I was hoping for a little more variety in the continental breakfast. (eggs maybe). I did let the staff know about the coffee maker not functioning. Rm: 227

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pittful
Business
duncanville, tx
Apr 20, 2013

business travel

hotel was clean and very nice. easy access to Hwy 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oldtruckoldrguy
Houston
Apr 7, 2013

Updated but still worn feeling

Pretty good price, and great location. The second room we tried almost smelled OK, but we stayed with that one anyway. The bathroom door (almost) shut. The king bed was comfortable and the TV was good. The property has been painted and looks fresh but you can still see that worn look underneath. We will stay elsewhere next time in Baton Rouge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parrains seafood is great but don't try to get there at 7 and expect to be seated right away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crew Leader
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 6, 2013

Great Hotel

My company had a job in Baton Rouge and booked this hotel for our crew to stay in. The hotel employees were very helpful. The room was clean. I would stay thier again. And the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Wanda
Business
Shreveport, La.
Feb 17, 2013

Sprint Spirit

For the price Hotel was nice. Breakfast that hotel served was ok, coffee was far to strong. Beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Swimmer Mom and Dad
Katy, TX
Jan 19, 2013

Worst Hotel ever

Walking in it there was a awful smell of humidity and dirt, in one bed the sheets where not changed and had 3 hairs in the other a stain that i didn't look hard enough so i could have a stomach to eat later that night. cockroach in the window and toilet bowl very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kackie from Texas
Austin Texas
Jan 11, 2013

Almost perfect

My only complaint was that the internet didn't work. Other than that the place was clean, the room was big and tidy, and the staff was very friendly. They told me free breakfast, which was great, and they told me free internet. Maybe I'm the fool who couldn't figure out how to work it, but I tried tirelessly and couldn't get a connection. I will and am staying there again, however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA vacationer
Shreveport, Louisiana
Jan 5, 2013

Courteous

I like that the desk clerks call the room to make sure you were able to settle in ok. That made me feel very secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZappaRooRoo
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 17, 2012

Average hotel but clean and friendly staff

Nothing extraordinary but met expectations. Clean, friendly staff, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAWGHEAD Mike
EUGENE, OREGON
Nov 16, 2012

On a Busy Street

This is a good Hotel. It is on a busy street and is not easy to access if you have to turn across traffic. There is a good Barbecue place across the blvd that has a decent selection of beers. The breakfast was on the spartan side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search