La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
View map of 2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl the mom
Business
Rapid City
Nov 24, 2014

LSU Visit

This hotel was close to the LSU campus and at the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
voodoo13
Business
Venice, CA
Nov 11, 2014

Disappointing hotel in an inconvenient location.

First, let me say that the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. But that's where the good stuff ends. Three stars is a massive overstatement. Maybe 2. Solid one.The hotel is pretty rundown, even for a La Quinta. There are YMCAs with better rooms. And the location is a long walk down a road with no sidewalks to get to anything. Avoid this place if you have a choice. Far better choices closer to downtown or campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Bulldog was a really friendly pub with killer beers.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dawn Trip to Texas
Business
North Carolina
Oct 26, 2014

Gloria Texas trip

Hotel was average, needs UPDATING; somewhat OLD. Staff was helpful & efficient. OK for overnight stay. Too expensive for value of lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miserable soul
Business
Austin TX
Oct 20, 2014

Subpar

This hotel was pretty much subpar across the board. Most of the electrical outlets did not work, the bedside lamp didn't work, the phone didn't work, the maid did not come to clean the room, and the bathroom smelled like mildew. When I gave them a list of problems in the room when I checked out, the woman at the desk said, "you should have called us about the lights." My reply--I couldn't, since the phone didn't work. This is a good location, but a very poorly run hotel and the La Quinta chain should pay attention, since it reflects badly on them. I did not feel I got a good value for my $230.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troy and Deb
Business
Sterlington, Louisiana
Oct 15, 2014

INPROMPTU FAMILY GETAWAY

When we first arrived we were given a room with wet carpet, damp bedding, and a horrible smell. As soon as we reported it we were given a better room and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheryl Geaux Tigers
Business
Bossier City, Louisiana
Sep 23, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel.

Air conditioner not working; bathroom not clean and room was dirty. Would not recommend this hotel at all!!! Very dirty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones SU
Business
Baton Rouge
Sep 1, 2014

Great Value

This hotel worked well for my time in Baton Rouge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
road trippers to NJ
Business
baton rouge
Aug 24, 2014

road trip stop

Was Decent For A One Night Stop On A Road Trip. But I Would Push On To A Better Stop Next Time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarahj20109
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 11, 2014

Better than I thought

After reading the reviews I am not going to lie I was a little scared of staying here. However, after saying here I will say it is was alright. Our rooms were located near the pool. During the day the hotel was quiet when we returned we realized what some of the reviewers were talking about. This is obviously the hotel party hotel. TO avoid the drunken late teens-early 20's just ask for a room at the front of the hotel. Overall the hotel is in desperate need of an update. But it was clean (it may not look it because it needs some cosmetic repairs) staff was great and super friendly. I would recommend this hotel for those traveling in groups. The "hotel partiers" can give a feeling that it is unsafe if you are a lone traveler. But, they are just there for a good time and are a little loud not really looking for any trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to eat at Parrins. It was one of the best meals I had while in Louisiana. 3225 Perkins Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrchato17
Business
Houston tx
Aug 10, 2014

sonora 503

Good service. Good staf , it was very comfort and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top