$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
167 reviews
As expected.

Everything was exactly as I expected. Room was clean, continental breakfast generous, everything... See full review

  • BobKn
  • Jun 1, 2014
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.4251 -91.1502
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 10.00, MI, S; Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 10.00, MI, NE; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatkleenTX
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 30, 2013

Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop for the night. I am not a good night driver and I was looking to get fuel and in looking for a gas station discovered I was lost! I panic and was very graceful and thankful for the Check in clerk talking me back from a bad area of town and helping me find a place for fuel and I was so happy to see her face when I was checking in! Thank you for saving me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot the restaurant but it was a short walk across from the hotel. But was the best dinner I had in a long time!

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stoobie
New Jersey
Oct 14, 2013

Good for what it was

Cleaning service never came to make the room. Hotel was close to everything. Air conditioning was very inadequate. Was cheap and reasonably clean though. Good for what I needed it for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk ons by the stadium

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
glsat
Business
Mesa Arizona
Oct 7, 2013

plenty of room inside, desk was nice, easy chair good, tv good

ok , but they need more room and tables for breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samone local traveler
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 9, 2013

Nothing Special

My visit was not a memory I would like to remember. Customers are not the main priority of their business. Upon arrival, I had to wait for the employees to finish a personal conversation before being acknowledged to check-in. The room was okay. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything anyone outside, above me, and on both sides of me was doing all night/day long. (Quite annoying!) I was headed out to run a 5k the next morning and politely asked the front desk attendant for additional towels as I would need them for my shower when I returned. She informed me that housekeeping wouldn't be in until 9 AM and they would be around sometime after. I asked that she have them deliver towels to my room at their earliest convenience since I would be returning around 9:15 AM and will be needing towels to shower as I was going to be rushing to get ready for a wedding that was scheduled at noon. Needless to say, no towels were delivered. We called the front desk and they said someone should be cleaning on the first floor and would get to us soon. We had to go upstairs and beg the attendant for additional towels as it was already after 10:00 AM and needed to be leaving no later than 11:30 for the wedding. Our needs were clearly not a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lbrazenas
Atlanta
Aug 25, 2013

Absolutely dirty

the room was stinky. Dead bugs on carpet. Ashes on table, even though we requested Non-smoking room. The bathroom floor was disgusting. Built up dirt and hair along baseboards. Looks like minimum effort was made to clean the room. But hey, at least we had clean linens. Thank God for small favors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karen jj
Business
beverly hills, ca
Aug 18, 2013

Good, clean, solid, room

If it weren't for the friendly and helpful staff, this stay would have been average. But for the money, it was clean, affordable, and exactly as advertised. Plus for purpose of apartment hunting, it was a terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trevor30
Business
Leesville, LA
Jun 29, 2013

nice and cheap

had a nice night comfy bed. i would stay again. and refer a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

best wings

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon2Bstepdad
Chelsea, Alabama
May 29, 2013

Bayou Country Superfest

Everything was great. The only complaints I had was the coffee maker in the room did not work, and I was hoping for a little more variety in the continental breakfast. (eggs maybe). I did let the staff know about the coffee maker not functioning. Rm: 227

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pittful
Business
duncanville, tx
Apr 20, 2013

business travel

hotel was clean and very nice. easy access to Hwy 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oldtruckoldrguy
Houston
Apr 7, 2013

Updated but still worn feeling

Pretty good price, and great location. The second room we tried almost smelled OK, but we stayed with that one anyway. The bathroom door (almost) shut. The king bed was comfortable and the TV was good. The property has been painted and looks fresh but you can still see that worn look underneath. We will stay elsewhere next time in Baton Rouge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parrains seafood is great but don't try to get there at 7 and expect to be seated right away.

Back to menu Return to top