$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

3 stars
2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
108 reviews
Kathleen Christmas Family Visit

I was traveling back from a Christmas family visit. It was a long driving day and was ready to stop... See full review

  • KatkleenTX
  • Dec 30, 2013
nice and cheap

had a nice night comfy bed. i would stay again. and refer a friend See full review

  • trevor30
  • Jun 29, 2013
Centrally located Baton Rouge hotel with outdoor pool, free breakfast

The welcoming, two-story La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is in the heart of Baton Rouge. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and parking. The hotel is situated near the banks of the Mississippi River and Louisiana State University. Find laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and fitness facility. Coffee is available in the lobby. A multilingual staff presides over the front desk 24 hours a day, housekeeping is provided daily and wakeup calls are available on request.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool in courtyard
  • Convenient address near Louisiana State University and Baton Rouge attractions
Location

The La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area hotel is three miles from Louisiana State University in the heart of Baton Rouge.

Rooms

All 144 earth-toned guest rooms and suites at the two-story, courtyard-style La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area have complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TVs with video game consoles, alarm clocks and phones with data ports. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards and work desks are also standard. Bathrooms are outfitted with combination showers/bathtubs. Local calls and daily newspapers are free of charge.

Features

The conveniently located La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area is adjacent to a restaurant and convenience store with easy access to Interstates 10 and 12. Both business travelers and families appreciate the hotel's outdoor pool and free wireless Internet service. A free Bright Side Breakfast is available daily which includes waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. The hotel provides complimentary access to the local fitness center. La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also offers an added bonus: proximity to museums, zoos, plantations and entertainment venues.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Louisiana State University Rural Life Museum (2 mi/3.2km)
  • Riverside Centroplex (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Belle of Baton Rouge Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Webb Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Baton Rouge Zoo (9 mi/14 km
  • Greater Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two double beds, oversized desk, dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.4251 -91.1502
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 10.00, MI, S; Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 10.00, MI, NE; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jan 19, 2010

Getaway

The trip was okay, some bad services but the free wireless was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
RunnerJeff
Milwaukee WI
Dec 13, 2009

Great Location for visit to LSU

Here for the Baton Rouge Marathon, very close to start. Not the best La Quinta I've ever stayed at but clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
SE Texas
Oct 27, 2009

La Quinta

Great locations, easy check in. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect for attending LSU home football games.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
WDavid
Auburn, Alabama
Oct 26, 2009

Baton Rouge

The hotel itself was fine. The room had an awkward smell when we arrived, but we got used to it eventually. The room was clean and well kept. The one issue we had was the check-in experience. We were told that we could check into the hotel at 1:00pm. We arrived around 12:45pm and were told that they couldn't let us check in until at least 2pm or later. We were there for the LSU football game so waiting around for 2 hours wasn't something we were able to do. We had to go ahead and drive into LSU and find a place to park (and pay to park) and had all of our luggage with us at that point. We had planned to change clothes and relax for a few minutes before going out to campus. It wasn't a disaster, but it definitely wasn't ideal. We would have left New Orleans later had we known we wouldn't be able to check in on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL
Sep 20, 2009

Football weekend

Good hotel and close to campus to crash after a football game. Squeaky beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
lsu #1 fan
pineville, la
Sep 14, 2009

not bad for the price

friendly staff, clean rooms, just a little outdated, great location for an lsu game!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
New-man
Business
Sacramento CA
Sep 11, 2009

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Ar

A somewhat scary place,although a security guard was occasionally seen patrolling the grounds of the hotel, security was a concern. it appeared unsafe to go outside after 9:00 pm You almost never saw guest outside after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Tennessee
Aug 24, 2009

Just what we needed

It worked for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Greater Houston, TX
Aug 14, 2009

A bit on the dirty side.

The hotel's location is convenient to I10 and quiet. The breakfast was on the skimpy side as far as selections. The room needed a good cleaning and there were other small guests present in the room. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Two minutes off of I10 when traveling East or West.

Review of La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Reviewer score

4
tammylu
Long Beach, MS
Jul 6, 2009

Great for the price!

Nice hotel, nice pool, enjoyed the breakfast(waffles). We had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top