$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

3 stars
4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Great overnight stay.

Staff was very kind and accommodating. Room was super clean. Bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, and we... See full review

  • Cenla Tiger Fans
  • Apr 7, 2014
friendlt staff

We just used this hotel as a stopover on a long road trip with a 1 and 4 year old. The staff was... See full review

  • cpt insano
  • Jun 24, 2014
Baton Rouge hotel for business and leisure with restaurant and pool
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive I-10 is a business-friendly hotel with many amenities for the leisure traveler. Features include a 24-hour health club, business center, outdoor pool and gift shop as well as a casual, sporty restaurant and bar that is open for three meals daily. Guests of the hotel enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access and LCD cable TVs with premium programming and in-room movies in air-conditioned rooms. Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive I-10 is close to attractions, medical facilities and businesses
Highlights
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour health club
  • Conveniently located property with home-like amenities, including refrigerators, microwaves and work desks
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Club level rooms available, some have whirlpools and separate living areas
Rooms

All rooms at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive I-10 have one king or two double, triple-sheeted beds. In-room entertainment options include 37-inch LCD cable TVs with MP3 capabilities and pay movies, and free wireless Internet access. Free morning newspapers delivered to rooms. Other perks include microwaves, coffee-makers and compact refrigerators and microwaves. Dual-line phones have voicemail and local calls. Club-level rooms and suites are more spacious with luxurious bathrooms, some with separate living areas, sofa beds and whirlpools.

Features

The comfort-driven, business and leisure-friendly Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive I-10 offers easy interstate access. Guests enjoy on-site recreation with an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour health club. Unwind at the hotel's sporty restaurant and bar for meals and cocktails. Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive I-10 business guests stay connected with the business center and free wireless Internet access.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metro Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Jack & Priscilla Andonie Museum (2.4 mi3.9X km)
  • Downtown Baton Rouge (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • LSU Rural Life Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Mall of Louisiana (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Blue Bayou Waterpark (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Baton Rouge Zoo (14 mi/22.5 km)
Business
  • 1,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Business center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Free daily newspapers available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 3 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Business Person
Business
Baton Rouge,LA
Nov 19, 2014

Corporate Travel

We had requested non- smoking and was given a smoking room. The ac wasn't working correctly. The room was pre-paid but after checking out the guest credit card was charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
440david
Business
Westlake OH
Apr 26, 2013

As expected

Room was clean, staff was nice, room size was fine. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelbat
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 18, 2012

Comfortable Hotel

I had a 3-day stay in December 2012. This hotel was pleasant, clean and had all the usual amenities. The breakfast was good., It's along a freeway, but still quiet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nowheretolaidmyhead
Business
McComb, MS
Mar 25, 2013

The most comfortable bed I ever slept in.

That the best thing I can say about it. I didn't want to get out of the bed it was like sleeping in the clouds. I will be calling the hotel to find out what bed they have so that I can get one at home. I wanted to stay another night just to sleep in the bed. The staff was very nice and had no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ninfas was great place to eat and margritas where great..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
messed up ann. nite
Business
livonia,la
Jul 8, 2010

hotel was awesome

Because of an accident in the family we didn't arrive until 1 am the room was very nice i wish we could have arrived at 3 pm like planned to be able to enjoy the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola, FL
Feb 27, 2011

The good the bad and the really bad

The hotel its self is outstanding. The staff was great, rooms were spacious and clean, exercise and business center were well equipped. The ONLY REAL problem was the bar and grill attached to the hotel. The evening staff on the night we were there was horrible. waitress didn't know what kind of beverages they had, did not have a beer and wine menu and didn't know the price of the drinks. My wife ordered a salad with water thinking it would be a safe bet. WRONG salad was horrible and wilted, mushrooms looked like they might start growing again just horrible. I ordered the half rack of ribs and a beer that they final had, after running down a long list of beers they should of had. $6.00 for a draft beer by the way. The ribs were dry and look they had been under the heat lamp for hours. Staff was very below average. And I know it was a sports bar and grill but the tv was like blaring over the speakers and it wasn't even close to being a big game of any kind some lower level college basketball. Place looked like it was run by teenagers to be honest. We should have went to the Ruth Chris next door or anyone of the multiple options outside the hotel but we had been traveling all day and did not want to go outside the hotel. In the end the HOTEL IS A+ BUT DON'T EAT AT THE BAR & GRILL ATTACHED TO HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpt insano
Business
houston, tx
Jun 24, 2014

friendlt staff

We just used this hotel as a stopover on a long road trip with a 1 and 4 year old. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennipi
Business
Keithville
Dec 16, 2014

On the way home

Nice hotel good location room was clean nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quagganaught
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Business adventrue

Staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable and pillows plush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE COLLEGE DRIVE I-10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Can D Marc U. S.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 28, 2010

"Friendly, Comfortable, Afforable"

I had the best stay at Holiday Inn. I was in Baton Rouge for a murder trial and when I tell you my hotel was the best place to retreat to each night. The people were very friendly and welcoming when you come in the door. They made sure you did not want for anything. I was blessed to have a whirlpool tub to relax in after court. It was not too noisy. It was in a great location. I was close to restaurants, Walmart and other places I may have needed to go. When I got there I was greeted by name and when I left I told them "thanks for making it feel like home" I would recommend them to anyone. Free internet, Flat screen tvs, and Sportsnews Grill & bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top