$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

3 stars
9940 AIRLINE, BATON ROUGE, LA 70816
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Everything was great. We loved the pools.

The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were very spacious. We loved the pools. Altogether this made... See full review

  • Lucky's wife
  • Sep 1, 2013
LSU Game Weekend

It was a great distance away from campus. Drive in the morning wasn't long, and they have some... See full review

  • Newly Converted LSU fan
  • Oct 14, 2013
Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests. From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal. Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people. Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.4276 -91.0779
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 63.00, MI, NW; Baton Rouge Metro Airport, (BTR), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.4 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Dining

WOW Cafe and Bar
Festive lobby bar offering a wide variety of cocktails. Watch your favorite sporting event too on one of our 8 big screen tvs Current hours of operations: Monday through Saturday 5pm to10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smprat
Louisiana
Oct 16, 2013

Could be better

The location of the room was outside the main building in an old section which was far from the main building. However, the beds were comfortable and the room looked clean. But there was no water pressure in shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was located near restaurants and shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smprat
Louisiana
Oct 14, 2013

Not recommended

I would not recommend staying in the outside building. It is very old and small and far from main building. However, the bed was comfortable and room was clean. I was disappointed that I was not adequately informed about the location of rooms outside the main building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baton Rouge Traveler
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 9, 2011

Great Value - Main Building

I read in online reviews that staying in the main building ("interior") was better, and that was definitely the case. Be sure to book a room in the main building. Our room was updated and clean, and well decorated. Much better than I was expecting for the price. The "exterior" building is a motel. We dealt with two staff people: a very nice young lady who was friendly and polite, and an incredibly rude and annoyed man who could not have been more obnoxious about dealing with us (when we were perfectly polite to him). So I'd stay staff is hit or miss. Lobby is pretty cool, with indoor heated pool too. Parking was plentiful and available. Would definitely stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baton Rouge Traveler
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 9, 2011

Great Value - Main Building

I read in online reviews that staying in the main building ("interior") was better, and that was definitely the case. Be sure to book a room in the main building. Our room was updated and clean, and well decorated. Much better than I was expecting for the price. The "exterior" building is a motel. We dealt with two staff people: a very nice young lady who was friendly and polite, and an incredibly rude and annoyed man who could not have been more obnoxious about dealing with us (when we were perfectly polite to him). So I'd stay staff is hit or miss. Lobby is pretty cool, with indoor heated pool too. Parking was plentiful and available. Would definitely stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top