$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 9940 Airline Highway, Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Pleasant surprise

Great location off interstate 10. Pleasant staff,very clean room First time staying at the Holiday... See full review

  • ron1509
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great for the kids but not reAlly to relax

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. I had a room by the outdoor pool and the kids were really... See full review

  • Madison R.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Bienvenue en Louisiane! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South! We arent just another Baton Rouge hotel or a typical Holiday Inn. Our convenient I-12 location, multi-story atrium lobby, varied dining and entertainment options, 334 updated guest rooms, and three pools will no doubt leave you impressed. But its the warm, genuine, and personal service youll receive from each of us that youll remember most. Hotel at a glance... * 334 updated tower and courtyard guest rooms with a king bed or two queen beds * 37 inch LG LCD TVs with media inputs (2 HDMI) * Refrigerators and microwaves in most guest rooms * Double glazed guest room windows for a quiet stay * Breakfast buffet with a cooked-to-order station along with sit-down menu service * Lunch in our main restaurant offers both buffet and sit-down options * For dinner, our Atrium Bar features a pub-like atmosphere with sports on the widescreen * Free high-speed wireless Internet access property-wide * Fitness center offering multi-station weight training and cardio equipment * Fully equipped business center * A heated indoor/outdoor pool and an outdoor pool and patio area * 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 450 people * The most ample free hotel parking in Baton Rouge

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
4.6 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$59
3.1 / 5 131 reviews
★★
$48
3.0 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$81
2.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$74
3.5 / 5 6 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.4 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 26
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Converted LSU fan
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 14, 2013

LSU Game Weekend

It was a great distance away from campus. Drive in the morning wasn't long, and they have some awesome Burgers at the lobby restaurant for some late night food. Definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kajunmade
Couples
Port Gibson, MS
Jul 29, 2013

Excellent location for our needs

Great check in service, Due to recent health problems, they accommodated us to ground level room and compted us two free breakfast coupons. Would recommend stay. Staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
walker0850
Couples
Daphne, AL
Oct 15, 2012

For the price that we paid for this hotel, should've had comp breakfast.

Did not like being put in the old section. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were no places to walk to eat for a quick breakfast to go. But the hotel is a quick drive to many different venues.

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cajun Returner
Couples
Illinois
Jul 25, 2012

Terribly Run Down

Would NOT recommend this place! Terribly run down and needed much maintenance. Lobby was wonderful, but don't step outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northern , WI
Apr 5, 2011

Not what we expected.

Nice bed. but the bathroom was a challenge. I think we could have climbed into the tub and then shut the door. Staf was friendly and directed us to a great seafood restaurant. Can get noisey on the weekends with baseball teams staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Leeds, MA
Mar 20, 2011

Pretty decent

It was clean, and smelled fine. The heater smelled a little funky, but not disgusting. The pool was nice, but there is no hot tub. We enjoyed our stay, but it was a dad expensive for our tastes. This of course was after another hotel reservation was royally screwed up and we had to make new ones elsewhere for the week. The room in general wasn't that well ventilated. After a day of swimming, and other... *ahem* activities, the fresh circulation of air would have been much appreciated. The best we could do is turn on the slightly stinky fan/heater/airconditioning unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods is only a short drive away :)

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northeast, Tn
Oct 4, 2010

Baton Rouge Trip

I was in town for the tennessee vs LSU game. First time in the state of LA. The only negative was there was constantly noise from people. Walls were a little thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Voodoo BBQ and Grill which is one exit down is fantastic.

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Erath, LA
Jun 11, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Price

I loved this hotel. We went on a 3-day anniversary getaway and really enjoyed our stay. The room was so nice. It wasn't the ugly bedspreads and plain furniture; there was color in the room and contemporary accents. The pools were great and not overcrowded. It was always quiet and relaxing and very accommodating. The only complaints are that the service was a little slow when I asked for a hairdryer (ours didn't "work"), the bed was kind of hard and gave us a back ache each morning (but we are used to memory foam), and the hotel restaurant was bland. Overall though, we really liked it. It is located along Airline Hwy, one of the main roads in Baton Rouge, so it was quick and easy to get everywhere we needed to go. We are already planning another trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just because Cortana Mall brags about being the biggest in Louisiana doesn't mean it is the best...go for Mall of Louisiana instead!

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Shreveport, LA
May 31, 2010

Not a bad hotel.

When we drove up, it looked more like a motel. But our stay was surprisingly peaceful and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins Row on Bluebonnet is a fantastic shopping/eating spot.

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Gret Staff- Room was nice and roomy

The room was nice clean and near shopping centers. The food was good and the Hotel staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food go to Bountins on Bluebonnett.

Back to menu Return to top