$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

3 stars
9940 Airline, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Everything was great. We loved the pools.

The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were very spacious. We loved the pools. Altogether this made... See full review

  • Lucky's wife
  • Sep 1, 2013
LSU Game Weekend

It was a great distance away from campus. Drive in the morning wasn't long, and they have some... See full review

  • Newly Converted LSU fan
  • Oct 14, 2013
Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU. Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests. From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal. Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people. Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.4 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Dining

WOW Cafe and Bar
Festive lobby lounge offering a wide variety of cocktails. Watch your favorite sporting event on one of our 8 big screen tvs Current hours of operations: Monday through Sunday 11 am to10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.6

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netam
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
May 9, 2014

Overnight StY

This hotel did meet my needs for one night .The room was suitable and comfort. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Social Worker
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 31, 2012

Fail on cleanliness

The bathroom cleanliness was very poor in this hotel. I asked the staff to make sure the toilet was cleaned after the first day because it had significant black rings around around the bowl. It didn't improve on the second day. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, La
Mar 17, 2010

blah

Overall it wasn't terrible. The bathroom was tiny and you could barely move around in it. There was no remote for the tv. The bed was not very comfortable. But it was relatively clean and it didnt smell bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LETR
Business
Boise Idaho
Jan 23, 2010

Noisy place

Didn't get any sleep first night there some kind of generator ran all night off and on just outside my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 31, 2009

Comforts of Home

Would have liked to have been closer to fast food restaurants, even though hotel food was excellent.Put refrigerator and microwave in every room without the $20.00 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Only because I need a room

I had to remove dead bugs from my bathroom. My coffee pot in my room did not work on my last day. I had to drag my luggage up a flight of stairs. And the room service menu was very limited and I was not impressed with my food. Only four hangers to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn previously and it was very nice. However this time I was put in an older run-down section and I did not enjoy my stay.The A/C shreiked in the middle of the night until I turned it off. Housekeeping did not clean my room or make the beds after my first night there. I would reccomend this hotel ONLY if you can get an interior room in the newer,better kept part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was traveling with children and found the Shoney's acroos the street to be convenient and well priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top