$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 9940 Airline Highway, Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Pleasant surprise

Great location off interstate 10. Pleasant staff,very clean room First time staying at the Holiday... See full review

  • ron1509
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great for the kids but not reAlly to relax

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. I had a room by the outdoor pool and the kids were really... See full review

  • Madison R.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Bienvenue en Louisiane! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South! We arent just another Baton Rouge hotel or a typical Holiday Inn. Our convenient I-12 location, multi-story atrium lobby, varied dining and entertainment options, 334 updated guest rooms, and three pools will no doubt leave you impressed. But its the warm, genuine, and personal service youll receive from each of us that youll remember most. Hotel at a glance... * 334 updated tower and courtyard guest rooms with a king bed or two queen beds * 37 inch LG LCD TVs with media inputs (2 HDMI) * Refrigerators and microwaves in most guest rooms * Double glazed guest room windows for a quiet stay * Breakfast buffet with a cooked-to-order station along with sit-down menu service * Lunch in our main restaurant offers both buffet and sit-down options * For dinner, our Atrium Bar features a pub-like atmosphere with sports on the widescreen * Free high-speed wireless Internet access property-wide * Fitness center offering multi-station weight training and cardio equipment * Fully equipped business center * A heated indoor/outdoor pool and an outdoor pool and patio area * 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 450 people * The most ample free hotel parking in Baton Rouge

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.4 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 26
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3
Value:
2.3

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netam
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
May 9, 2014

Overnight StY

This hotel did meet my needs for one night .The room was suitable and comfort. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Social Worker
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 31, 2012

Fail on cleanliness

The bathroom cleanliness was very poor in this hotel. I asked the staff to make sure the toilet was cleaned after the first day because it had significant black rings around around the bowl. It didn't improve on the second day. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, La
Mar 17, 2010

blah

Overall it wasn't terrible. The bathroom was tiny and you could barely move around in it. There was no remote for the tv. The bed was not very comfortable. But it was relatively clean and it didnt smell bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LETR
Business
Boise Idaho
Jan 23, 2010

Noisy place

Didn't get any sleep first night there some kind of generator ran all night off and on just outside my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Only because I need a room

I had to remove dead bugs from my bathroom. My coffee pot in my room did not work on my last day. I had to drag my luggage up a flight of stairs. And the room service menu was very limited and I was not impressed with my food. Only four hangers to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn previously and it was very nice. However this time I was put in an older run-down section and I did not enjoy my stay.The A/C shreiked in the middle of the night until I turned it off. Housekeeping did not clean my room or make the beds after my first night there. I would reccomend this hotel ONLY if you can get an interior room in the newer,better kept part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was traveling with children and found the Shoney's acroos the street to be convenient and well priced.

Back to menu Return to top