$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

3 stars
9940 AIRLINE, BATON ROUGE, LA 70816
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Everything was great. We loved the pools.

The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were very spacious. We loved the pools. Altogether this made... See full review

  • Lucky's wife
  • Sep 1, 2013
LSU Game Weekend

It was a great distance away from campus. Drive in the morning wasn't long, and they have some... See full review

  • Newly Converted LSU fan
  • Oct 14, 2013
Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests. From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal. Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people. Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.4276 -91.0779
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 63.00, MI, NW; Baton Rouge Metro Airport, (BTR), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.4 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Dining

WOW Cafe and Bar
Festive lobby bar offering a wide variety of cocktails. Watch your favorite sporting event too on one of our 8 big screen tvs Current hours of operations: Monday through Saturday 5pm to10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRSR
new york
Nov 14, 2011

Great, even for a short stay

Although I didn't have enough time to enjoy all of the amenities, I took a quick tour and felt comfort that there were all the services and amenities available, in case anything happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Mar 14, 2011

Sports Weekend

We travel very often with my sons baseball team. They decided to stay at this hotel b/c of the indoor/outdoor heated pool. I was hesitate becasue of the location and age of the property. Well, we had the best stay ever. It was recently re-done so the rooms look great and we enjoyed the lobbies atmosphere. We actually stayed in one of the exterior rooms with our children and enjoyed the ability of the kids being able to play outside of the room. They also have a tower with interior rooms if you are not wanting to stay exterior. Staff was very polite. I really enjoyed the hotel, staff and area it was located. I will definitely be back for the next tournament and will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping area within 1 mile with shopping and any kind of eating restuarant you want. Town Center-

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Mar 14, 2011

Sports Weekend

We travel very often with my sons baseball team. They decided to stay at this hotel b/c of the indoor/outdoor heated pool. I was hesitate becasue of the location and age of the property. Well, we had the best stay ever. It was recently re-done so the rooms look great and we enjoyed the lobbies atmosphere. We actually stayed in one of the exterior rooms with our children and enjoyed the ability of the kids being able to play outside of the room. They also have a tower with interior rooms if you are not wanting to stay exterior. Staff was very polite. I really enjoyed the hotel, staff and area it was located. I will definitely be back for the next tournament and will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping area within 1 mile with shopping and any kind of eating restuarant you want. Town Center-

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky's wife
Hattiesburg, MS
Sep 1, 2013

Everything was great. We loved the pools.

The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were very spacious. We loved the pools. Altogether this made our getaway great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The casinos and the Tanger Outlet were both just a short drive.

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 31, 2009

Comforts of Home

Would have liked to have been closer to fast food restaurants, even though hotel food was excellent.Put refrigerator and microwave in every room without the $20.00 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Converted LSU fan
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 14, 2013

LSU Game Weekend

It was a great distance away from campus. Drive in the morning wasn't long, and they have some awesome Burgers at the lobby restaurant for some late night food. Definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baton Rouge Traveler
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 9, 2011

Great Value - Main Building

I read in online reviews that staying in the main building ("interior") was better, and that was definitely the case. Be sure to book a room in the main building. Our room was updated and clean, and well decorated. Much better than I was expecting for the price. The "exterior" building is a motel. We dealt with two staff people: a very nice young lady who was friendly and polite, and an incredibly rude and annoyed man who could not have been more obnoxious about dealing with us (when we were perfectly polite to him). So I'd stay staff is hit or miss. Lobby is pretty cool, with indoor heated pool too. Parking was plentiful and available. Would definitely stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northeast, Tn
Oct 4, 2010

Baton Rouge Trip

I was in town for the tennessee vs LSU game. First time in the state of LA. The only negative was there was constantly noise from people. Walls were a little thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Voodoo BBQ and Grill which is one exit down is fantastic.

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erath, LA
Jun 11, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Price

I loved this hotel. We went on a 3-day anniversary getaway and really enjoyed our stay. The room was so nice. It wasn't the ugly bedspreads and plain furniture; there was color in the room and contemporary accents. The pools were great and not overcrowded. It was always quiet and relaxing and very accommodating. The only complaints are that the service was a little slow when I asked for a hairdryer (ours didn't "work"), the bed was kind of hard and gave us a back ache each morning (but we are used to memory foam), and the hotel restaurant was bland. Overall though, we really liked it. It is located along Airline Hwy, one of the main roads in Baton Rouge, so it was quick and easy to get everywhere we needed to go. We are already planning another trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just because Cortana Mall brags about being the biggest in Louisiana doesn't mean it is the best...go for Mall of Louisiana instead!

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northeast, Tn
Oct 4, 2010

Baton Rouge Trip

I was in town for the tennessee vs LSU game. First time in the state of LA. The only negative was there was constantly noise from people. Walls were a little thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Voodoo BBQ and Grill which is one exit down is fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top