$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 9940 Airline Highway, Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Pleasant surprise

Great location off interstate 10. Pleasant staff,very clean room First time staying at the Holiday... See full review

  • ron1509
  • Apr 6, 2015
Everything was great. We loved the pools.

The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were very spacious. We loved the pools. Altogether this made... See full review

  • Lucky's wife
  • Sep 1, 2013
Bienvenue en Louisiane! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South! We arent just another Baton Rouge hotel or a typical Holiday Inn. Our convenient I-12 location, multi-story atrium lobby, varied dining and entertainment options, 334 updated guest rooms, and three pools will no doubt leave you impressed. But its the warm, genuine, and personal service youll receive from each of us that youll remember most. Hotel at a glance... * 334 updated tower and courtyard guest rooms with a king bed or two queen beds * 37 inch LG LCD TVs with media inputs (2 HDMI) * Refrigerators and microwaves in most guest rooms * Double glazed guest room windows for a quiet stay * Breakfast buffet with a cooked-to-order station along with sit-down menu service * Lunch in our main restaurant offers both buffet and sit-down options * For dinner, our Atrium Bar features a pub-like atmosphere with sports on the widescreen * Free high-speed wireless Internet access property-wide * Fitness center offering multi-station weight training and cardio equipment * Fully equipped business center * A heated indoor/outdoor pool and an outdoor pool and patio area * 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 450 people * The most ample free hotel parking in Baton Rouge

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.4 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 31, 2009

Comforts of Home

Would have liked to have been closer to fast food restaurants, even though hotel food was excellent.Put refrigerator and microwave in every room without the $20.00 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRSR
Business
new york
Nov 14, 2011

Great, even for a short stay

Although I didn't have enough time to enjoy all of the amenities, I took a quick tour and felt comfort that there were all the services and amenities available, in case anything happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky's wife
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Sep 1, 2013

Everything was great. We loved the pools.

The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were very spacious. We loved the pools. Altogether this made our getaway great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The casinos and the Tanger Outlet were both just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Mar 14, 2011

Sports Weekend

We travel very often with my sons baseball team. They decided to stay at this hotel b/c of the indoor/outdoor heated pool. I was hesitate becasue of the location and age of the property. Well, we had the best stay ever. It was recently re-done so the rooms look great and we enjoyed the lobbies atmosphere. We actually stayed in one of the exterior rooms with our children and enjoyed the ability of the kids being able to play outside of the room. They also have a tower with interior rooms if you are not wanting to stay exterior. Staff was very polite. I really enjoyed the hotel, staff and area it was located. I will definitely be back for the next tournament and will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping area within 1 mile with shopping and any kind of eating restuarant you want. Town Center-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ron1509
Business
Park Ridge
Apr 6, 2015

Pleasant surprise

Great location off interstate 10. Pleasant staff,very clean room First time staying at the Holiday Inn suites will consider other Holiday Inns as I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 31, 2009

Comforts of Home

Would have liked to have been closer to fast food restaurants, even though hotel food was excellent.Put refrigerator and microwave in every room without the $20.00 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Sonya
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Sep 29, 2013

Great Hotel for a family getaway!

I brought my 3 nieces to stay at this hotel & they really enjoyed it. They really enjoyed swimming in the heated indoor/outdoor pool & had fun swimming under the wall. The room was nice & clean, it wasn't very big but was probably standard size. It had a small bathroom, but it had a tub/shower, desk, fridge, & microwave. The breakfast buffet was really good & kids eat free. There is also a restaurant inside the hotel. We are dinner there, the food was ok, the buffet was much better. The staff were very friendly & helpful. We had a great time & got a good deal on the room. I would recommend this hotel for family getaways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids eat free at the buffet & the breakfast was really good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Converted LSU fan
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 14, 2013

LSU Game Weekend

It was a great distance away from campus. Drive in the morning wasn't long, and they have some awesome Burgers at the lobby restaurant for some late night food. Definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baton Rouge Traveler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 9, 2011

Great Value - Main Building

I read in online reviews that staying in the main building ("interior") was better, and that was definitely the case. Be sure to book a room in the main building. Our room was updated and clean, and well decorated. Much better than I was expecting for the price. The "exterior" building is a motel. We dealt with two staff people: a very nice young lady who was friendly and polite, and an incredibly rude and annoyed man who could not have been more obnoxious about dealing with us (when we were perfectly polite to him). So I'd stay staff is hit or miss. Lobby is pretty cool, with indoor heated pool too. Parking was plentiful and available. Would definitely stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast, Tn
Oct 4, 2010

Baton Rouge Trip

I was in town for the tennessee vs LSU game. First time in the state of LA. The only negative was there was constantly noise from people. Walls were a little thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Voodoo BBQ and Grill which is one exit down is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top