$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 9940 Airline Highway, Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cajun Returner
Business
Illinois
Jul 25, 2012

Terribly Run Down

Would NOT recommend this place! Terribly run down and needed much maintenance. Lobby was wonderful, but don't step outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRSR
Business
new york
Nov 14, 2011

Great, even for a short stay

Although I didn't have enough time to enjoy all of the amenities, I took a quick tour and felt comfort that there were all the services and amenities available, in case anything happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bella's mama
Business
monroe, LA
Aug 8, 2011

Ants in the room

Me and my children came in town to go to the waterpark. We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel had an awesome indoor/outdoor pool. It was under construction but that didnt bother me. The food was good but very pricey. On a sour note, our room never got cleaned after we left that first morning so when we returned there were no clean towels and we had ants all over the trash can. I would recommend this hotel but make sure u see someone going to the room to clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern , WI
Apr 5, 2011

Not what we expected.

Nice bed. but the bathroom was a challenge. I think we could have climbed into the tub and then shut the door. Staf was friendly and directed us to a great seafood restaurant. Can get noisey on the weekends with baseball teams staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leeds, MA
Mar 20, 2011

Pretty decent

It was clean, and smelled fine. The heater smelled a little funky, but not disgusting. The pool was nice, but there is no hot tub. We enjoyed our stay, but it was a dad expensive for our tastes. This of course was after another hotel reservation was royally screwed up and we had to make new ones elsewhere for the week. The room in general wasn't that well ventilated. After a day of swimming, and other... *ahem* activities, the fresh circulation of air would have been much appreciated. The best we could do is turn on the slightly stinky fan/heater/airconditioning unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods is only a short drive away :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Mar 14, 2011

Sports Weekend

We travel very often with my sons baseball team. They decided to stay at this hotel b/c of the indoor/outdoor heated pool. I was hesitate becasue of the location and age of the property. Well, we had the best stay ever. It was recently re-done so the rooms look great and we enjoyed the lobbies atmosphere. We actually stayed in one of the exterior rooms with our children and enjoyed the ability of the kids being able to play outside of the room. They also have a tower with interior rooms if you are not wanting to stay exterior. Staff was very polite. I really enjoyed the hotel, staff and area it was located. I will definitely be back for the next tournament and will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping area within 1 mile with shopping and any kind of eating restuarant you want. Town Center-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baton Rouge Traveler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 9, 2011

Great Value - Main Building

I read in online reviews that staying in the main building ("interior") was better, and that was definitely the case. Be sure to book a room in the main building. Our room was updated and clean, and well decorated. Much better than I was expecting for the price. The "exterior" building is a motel. We dealt with two staff people: a very nice young lady who was friendly and polite, and an incredibly rude and annoyed man who could not have been more obnoxious about dealing with us (when we were perfectly polite to him). So I'd stay staff is hit or miss. Lobby is pretty cool, with indoor heated pool too. Parking was plentiful and available. Would definitely stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast, Tn
Oct 4, 2010

Baton Rouge Trip

I was in town for the tennessee vs LSU game. First time in the state of LA. The only negative was there was constantly noise from people. Walls were a little thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Voodoo BBQ and Grill which is one exit down is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erath, LA
Jun 11, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Price

I loved this hotel. We went on a 3-day anniversary getaway and really enjoyed our stay. The room was so nice. It wasn't the ugly bedspreads and plain furniture; there was color in the room and contemporary accents. The pools were great and not overcrowded. It was always quiet and relaxing and very accommodating. The only complaints are that the service was a little slow when I asked for a hairdryer (ours didn't "work"), the bed was kind of hard and gave us a back ache each morning (but we are used to memory foam), and the hotel restaurant was bland. Overall though, we really liked it. It is located along Airline Hwy, one of the main roads in Baton Rouge, so it was quick and easy to get everywhere we needed to go. We are already planning another trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just because Cortana Mall brags about being the biggest in Louisiana doesn't mean it is the best...go for Mall of Louisiana instead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
May 31, 2010

Not a bad hotel.

When we drove up, it looked more like a motel. But our stay was surprisingly peaceful and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins Row on Bluebonnet is a fantastic shopping/eating spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top