$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 9940 Airline Highway, Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Pleasant surprise

Great location off interstate 10. Pleasant staff,very clean room First time staying at the Holiday... See full review

  • ron1509
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great for the kids but not reAlly to relax

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. I had a room by the outdoor pool and the kids were really... See full review

  • Madison R.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Bienvenue en Louisiane! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South! We arent just another Baton Rouge hotel or a typical Holiday Inn. Our convenient I-12 location, multi-story atrium lobby, varied dining and entertainment options, 334 updated guest rooms, and three pools will no doubt leave you impressed. But its the warm, genuine, and personal service youll receive from each of us that youll remember most. Hotel at a glance... * 334 updated tower and courtyard guest rooms with a king bed or two queen beds * 37 inch LG LCD TVs with media inputs (2 HDMI) * Refrigerators and microwaves in most guest rooms * Double glazed guest room windows for a quiet stay * Breakfast buffet with a cooked-to-order station along with sit-down menu service * Lunch in our main restaurant offers both buffet and sit-down options * For dinner, our Atrium Bar features a pub-like atmosphere with sports on the widescreen * Free high-speed wireless Internet access property-wide * Fitness center offering multi-station weight training and cardio equipment * Fully equipped business center * A heated indoor/outdoor pool and an outdoor pool and patio area * 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 450 people * The most ample free hotel parking in Baton Rouge

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 6.4 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 935.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRSR
new york
Nov 14, 2011

Great, even for a short stay

Although I didn't have enough time to enjoy all of the amenities, I took a quick tour and felt comfort that there were all the services and amenities available, in case anything happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madison R.
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Great for the kids but not reAlly to relax

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. I had a room by the outdoor pool and the kids were really loud for a lot of the night. They were having a blast though. I would recommend requesting a room away from the pool if you need rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ron1509
Business
Park Ridge
Apr 6, 2015

Pleasant surprise

Great location off interstate 10. Pleasant staff,very clean room First time staying at the Holiday Inn suites will consider other Holiday Inns as I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netam
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
May 9, 2014

Overnight StY

This hotel did meet my needs for one night .The room was suitable and comfort. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smprat
Business
Louisiana
Oct 16, 2013

Could be better

The location of the room was outside the main building in an old section which was far from the main building. However, the beds were comfortable and the room looked clean. But there was no water pressure in shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was located near restaurants and shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smprat
Business
Louisiana
Oct 14, 2013

Not recommended

I would not recommend staying in the outside building. It is very old and small and far from main building. However, the bed was comfortable and room was clean. I was disappointed that I was not adequately informed about the location of rooms outside the main building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Converted LSU fan
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 14, 2013

LSU Game Weekend

It was a great distance away from campus. Drive in the morning wasn't long, and they have some awesome Burgers at the lobby restaurant for some late night food. Definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Sonya
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Sep 29, 2013

Great Hotel for a family getaway!

I brought my 3 nieces to stay at this hotel & they really enjoyed it. They really enjoyed swimming in the heated indoor/outdoor pool & had fun swimming under the wall. The room was nice & clean, it wasn't very big but was probably standard size. It had a small bathroom, but it had a tub/shower, desk, fridge, & microwave. The breakfast buffet was really good & kids eat free. There is also a restaurant inside the hotel. We are dinner there, the food was ok, the buffet was much better. The staff were very friendly & helpful. We had a great time & got a good deal on the room. I would recommend this hotel for family getaways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids eat free at the buffet & the breakfast was really good!

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky's wife
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Sep 1, 2013

Everything was great. We loved the pools.

The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were very spacious. We loved the pools. Altogether this made our getaway great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The casinos and the Tanger Outlet were both just a short drive.

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kajunmade
Business
Port Gibson, MS
Jul 29, 2013

Excellent location for our needs

Great check in service, Due to recent health problems, they accommodated us to ground level room and compted us two free breakfast coupons. Would recommend stay. Staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BATON ROUGE-SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Social Worker
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 31, 2012

Fail on cleanliness

The bathroom cleanliness was very poor in this hotel. I asked the staff to make sure the toilet was cleaned after the first day because it had significant black rings around around the bowl. It didn't improve on the second day. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top