$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

3 stars
4728 CONSTITUTION AVENUE, BATON ROUGE, LA 70808
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Business conference

I took 13 associates to this hotel for a business conference. We had a good experience. Best of all... See full review

  • Jahmena
  • Jun 1, 2014
Crown Plaza

I arrived after driving from a terrible rainstorm from Houston to Baton Rogue. When I arrived the... See full review

  • Rick Walton
  • May 29, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge hotel enjoys a reputation for warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations and superior event planning. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-10 and College Drive (Exit #158) on Constitution Avenue which runs parallel to I-10. For convenience, comfortable amenities, and superb service we invite you to experience the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.

Hotel Map

30.4213 -91.1358
Nearby airports
Lafayette Municipal, (LFT), 60.00, MI, E; New Orleans International, (MSY), 90.00, MI, N; Baton Rouge Metro Airport, (BTR), 0.50, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 2.9 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937.3 mi

Dining

Patio Grille
Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Patio Lounge
The Patio Lounge provides the perfect place to relax with friends or clients without leaving our hotel's property in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. This bar has a variety of domestic and microbrewery beers, as well as an assortment of wines and tasty cocktails.
Sullivan's Ringside
Upscale martini bar with live music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeRidder,La
Jun 15, 2009

Great Stay

It was great. We weren't in the rooms much but the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a better hostess than we did if you go to Chilies

Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeRidder,La
Jun 15, 2009

Great Stay

It was great. We weren't in the rooms much but the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a better hostess than we did if you go to Chilies

Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jahmena
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 1, 2014

Business conference

I took 13 associates to this hotel for a business conference. We had a good experience. Best of all the hotels we could have chosen on Constitution Ave. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ninjas is a great restaurant. We did a group dinner there that included 20 people. The good tasted great and the service was excellent. I would eat there again.

Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Walton
Business
Crown Plaza Hotel, Baton Rouge, LA
May 29, 2014

Crown Plaza

I arrived after driving from a terrible rainstorm from Houston to Baton Rogue. When I arrived the front desk clerk checked me in and gave me a key to 205. Then she asked for it back, changed the room and gave me a key for 340. I proceeded to the room after asking if she was certain this was the room she wanted me in and when I slid the key it opened the door but only to find it locked from the inside. Also, I could hear a baby crying. Seemed very unsual. I went back down stairs to the front desk with all my luggage, hanging clothes and overnight bag, informed her what happened. She gave me a strange look, then gave me back the room key for 205. Very soon again, very tired and now frustrated, I arrived in my room, 205. I was trying to make sure the rental of the room included the breakfast option I had purchased online and this seemed to have thrown her completely off. Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haylee
Business
Alexandria, La
Apr 25, 2014

Great Place!

I used this hotel for a meeting and could not have asked for better. The location was great. Right off the interstate but not noisy! The grounds were beautiful and they even had parking close to the hotel reserved for women. That was great when getting in late. The room was comfortable. The TV was a little spotty with channels but I slept well. The people were nice and it was good for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at India's Restaurant on Essen Lane. Great lunch buffet and nice people. Great Indian food!

Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mississippi kid
Jackson, MS
Nov 13, 2012

Good for game day

Only stayed one night. Came to town for an LSU game. It was a six pm kickoff and we didn't check in til midnight. Room was clean enough and the bed slept ok. The smoke smell just about took our breath when we walked in. It wasn't too bad after we turned the air on and opened the door for a little while. Other than that, the room was fine and pretty close to the stadium. It was a bit expensive also, but it was game day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel the super traveler
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Nice but not superb

The hotel was descent but nothing to really brag about. The carpet could have been cleaner and it needed a little TLC. Overall not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel the super traveler
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Nice but not superb

The hotel was descent but nothing to really brag about. The carpet could have been cleaner and it needed a little TLC. Overall not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveldawg
Seattle, Washington
Sep 11, 2012

Good game day location, bad game day execution.

Stayed here for an LSU football game. Great location close to campus, and the hotel ammenities were very good. The room was not ready for us to check in by the time we left for the game at 3:00. We did not get to check in until after the game at 11:00pm, which means we had the room for a total of 9 hours before we checked out. The hotel offered a "game day shuttle" tot take people to and from the staduim for $20 per person. The problem was that there were 150 people doing this and only a 15 passenger van to transport everyone. We waited 45 minutes before the game for a ride and an hour after to be picked up. What a ripoff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant in the parking lot of hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza EXECUTIVE CENTER BATON ROUGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBDP
Business
New York, NY
Mar 27, 2013

Good Stay

Spent a night in this hotel during a business trip. The room was comfy and just what I needed for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top