$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

3 stars
View map of 5522 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
get away

It was everything I expected the food was good and rooms was clean the workers was very respectful... See full review

  • Shelby B.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Nice suite for a few nights

Attending a LSU law school graduation the location was handy. Completely satisfied with unit and... See full review

  • timgi
  • Jun 2, 2014
Chase Suites by Woodfin is located in the heart of Plantation Country, we offer spacious suites and amenities that cater to your every need, may it be for a short visit, or a stress-reduced extended stay. You can enjoy cable tv and movie channels,high speed internet connection in each room, as well as, 24-hour news and sports. Wake up with a fresh pot of coffee in the comfort of your suite and a daily complimentary breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge Rooms

Executive Studio
Executive Studio Suite, free high speed internet and local calls, free breakfast. The Executive Suite is an upgrade from our traditional suites. It includes free high speed Internet, portable phone, luxurious bath robe, pillow top mattress, and a CD alarm
Presidential Suite
Presidential Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite, free high speed internet and breakfast The Presidential Penthouse Suite is an upgrade from the traditional two bedroom suite. It includes free high speed Internet, portable phone, luxurious bath robe, pillow top m
One Bedroom KG Suite
Spacious One Bedroom King Suite, full sleeper sofa, living room area, free breakfast. Spacious one bedroom suite with a private bedroom, large living room featuing a full size sleeper sofa, and a wood burning fireplace. Also, featuring two TV's with movie
Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom 2 bathroom Suite, living room, fireplace, Jacuzzi jet tub and breakfast Spacious two Bedroom Suite includes a private loft bedroom with a king size bed and full bath to include a Jacuzzi jet tub and separate shower. The downstairs bedroom has
One Bedroom Suite
One Queen bed with full sofa sleeper, full kitchen and living, free breakfast. Spacious one bedroom suite with a private bedroom, large living room featuing a full size sleeper sofa, and a wood burning fireplace. Also, featuring two TV's with movie chann
S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pete Maravich Assembly Center: 3.2 mi
  • A.W. Mumford Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Tiger Stadium: 937 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
*Macaroni Grill - Italian............2 Blocks *Chilis - American...................2 Blocks *On The Boarder - Mexican............2 Blocks *Ruby Tuesday - American.............2 Blocks *Jason Deli - Deli...................2 Blocks *Sullivans - Steak/S

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walker, Louisiana
Apr 5, 2011

Wonderful. My husband and I really enjoy

We really enjoyed the hotel. Everything was convenient. There were places to shop and eat. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. I do have plans to return with my whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping areas around the hotel.

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Mar 3, 2010

best place to stay in baton rouge

the place was really nice and cozy. it doesn't have a hotel feel. it is like staying in an apartment. It has a full kitchen with oven and full size fridge. it has a fireplace( i don't know if it is for decoration or it really works??). Great price for the amenities. not in the heart of downtown, not close to the mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 to 20 minute drive to the mall and downtown area depending on traffic.

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 17, 2007

Nice Getaway

Chase Suite Hotel was a perfect choice for our one night getaway. The location was ideal as it close to serveral excellent restaurants as well as upscale shopping, along with familiar locations in smaller shopping areas. The breakfast that was provided was very adequate with a nice selection of cold and warm entree choices. Parking was convenient, and the room size was so comfortable with kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom and bath. I would return to this hotel, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Several nationally known cafe's, coffee houses, and chain restaurants can be reached by walking or just a short drive. 2. Just a short walk will take you to several specialty shops, along with a nationally known bookstore. 3. Entertainment and piano bar just a short walk away.

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 8, 2011

Regional Manager

Really nice place - well kept, clean, most friendly staff. Cook did a fantastic job on the afternoon food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are at least a half dozen quality places to dine within walking distance from this facility.

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Jun 27, 2008

Large rooms

I enjoyed the space and the bed was very comfortable!! I would go back just to sleep in the bed! I did not eat breakfast, but they had some variety of things available. There was no restaurant, but there were plenty of places close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods, mall type stores..American Eagle, Chicos, etc, several restaurants at corner of Corporate Blvd and Jefferson Hwy (take right out of hotel parking lot)

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 4, 2010

The perfect birthday gift!!!

Well this trip was a birthday gift and when i went in there to decorate the room was very roomy i was able to decorate with know problem they already had dishes, towels, bed was made, friendly associate, we even had breakfast. This hotel was great the only problem i had was the maintance men beating on the door interupting our stay. That part I really didnt like. They were noisy and very rude but besides that the stay was very good. O and it was very cold that means the air condition works very very well. I would love to come back to Chase Suite Hotel in Baton Rouge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 24, 2008

Highly recommended

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommdating. The suite was well-equipped, clean, spacious, and well designed. There was a complete kitchen with everything a guest needed to prepare full meals. There were 2 bar stools near the counter and a separate cafe-size table with 2 chairs. The living room had a full-size sofa and side chair and even a fireplace. The bedroom was set-off from the living area by mirrored accordion dividers. The bedroom was adjacent to a full-size vanity with a stool and had ample closet space and a dresser and night table. First breakfast was pancakes, grits, and sausage patties, an array of bread options, fruit cocktail, juices and coffee. Second breakfast was mini sausauges, canned peaches, and everything else was identical to the day before. The hotel provided free transportation to an area restaurant (I picked up some and brought it back to the hotel) and the airport. When my originating flight was delayed, it necessitated late arrival at the hotel. I was escorted by a security guard to my suite. All around positive experience. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurant within walking distance and a full-fledged mall just a short drive away.

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, LA
Apr 22, 2007

Great location, great room

The Chase Suite Hotel was very roomy. When you walked into the suite your first impression was wow! It was nicely furnished with full size refrigerator, kitchen and bar area for seating as well as a small table for dining. The bedroom had french doors to block it off from the living/dining area for privacy. The bathroom was very spacious as well. The location was the best of all. It was less than 2 miles from several great dining restaurants and the best shopping in town. I definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fine dining within minutes at several restaurants.

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelby B.
Business
baton rouge
Apr 21, 2015

get away

It was everything I expected the food was good and rooms was clean the workers was very respectful and kept a pleasant smile on their face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Taylor
Business
Douglasville, GA
Feb 29, 2012

Great Getaway

My family came down from Atlanta to spend some time away. we found the Chase Suites to have exactly what we needed. The kitchenette came in handy when we decided to cook instead of going out. Having the pots, pans, and dishes were a great surprise. The breakfast in the mornings was most welcome, as was the social time on Monday and Friday evenings. Although the weather was not perfect, my son enjoyed the pool and hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top