$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Super 8 Alexandria I-49

2 stars
View map of 6017 Old Boyce Road, Alexandria, LA 71409

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
21 reviews
What a gay area

The hotel was very clean and checking in and out was a snap See full review

  • warzecha boo
  • Jan 7, 2015
Great

This was a quick booking and I was able to get in for the night without issue. See full review

  • Tray M.
  • Aug 28, 2014
* The Super 8 Alexandria is conveniently located off I-49 at exit 90. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business & sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Interior Corridors, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN & Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right. No pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Alexandria I-49 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lori 1771
Business
Little rock, Ar
May 7, 2014

Filthy

First of all when we arrived, our reservation had somehow been cancelled. The hotel blamed travel company but after about 30 minutes they were able to open our reservation back up. Of course they kept our money all along! The room was extremely filthy! There were chips falling out of the ac unit and wads of hair on the floor. I wiped water off of the bathroom floor and came up with a black rag! Monday's breakfast was all out of order supposedly. We didn't even stay Monday night! We went and paid for another room across the street it was so bad!!!! WILL NOT BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longest Day
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Super 8

This Super 8 is an amazing quick stay. I would not recommend extended reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ekoumari
Business
boston, ma
Feb 17, 2010

Horrible

I was too afraid to get out of the car and immediately called an canceled the reservation. The location is horrifying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Aug 15, 2009

Okay if all you do is sleep..

This is very close to the highway but it is also close to the not so great part of Alexandria. It was fine for what we needed. The TV went out and they replaced it with a junky 20" replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jul 17, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top