$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Super 8 Alexandria I-49

2 stars
6017 Old Boyce Road, Alexandria, LA 71409
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
30 reviews
Very Safe

I was travelling by myself for the first time. Location & price very good. Located so close the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2007
Very Safe

I was travelling by myself for the first time. Location & price very good. Located so close the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2007
* The Super 8 Alexandria is conveniently located off I-49 at exit 90. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business & sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Interior Corridors, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN & Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right. No pets allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Alexandria I-49 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.3451 -92.517
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ekoumari
boston, ma
Feb 17, 2010

Horrible

I was too afraid to get out of the car and immediately called an canceled the reservation. The location is horrifying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ekoumari
boston, ma
Feb 17, 2010

Horrible

I was too afraid to get out of the car and immediately called an canceled the reservation. The location is horrifying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lori 1771
Little rock, Ar
May 7, 2014

Filthy

First of all when we arrived, our reservation had somehow been cancelled. The hotel blamed travel company but after about 30 minutes they were able to open our reservation back up. Of course they kept our money all along! The room was extremely filthy! There were chips falling out of the ac unit and wads of hair on the floor. I wiped water off of the bathroom floor and came up with a black rag! Monday's breakfast was all out of order supposedly. We didn't even stay Monday night! We went and paid for another room across the street it was so bad!!!! WILL NOT BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake charles, la.
Mar 20, 2010

sad

the room was deplorable and very dirty, microwave did not work, bed sheets were dirty and had pubic hair on them, carpet was dirty and sticky and the ceiling was dirty by the a\c unit, had a big crack in the glass by the jacuzzi. the floor in the bath room had something sticky on it and the room was not listed as a smoking room by the selection on the [...] page and i have stayed in this hotel before and it was never this bad before!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

burlington coat store

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bossier City, LA
Mar 4, 2009

Cheap and it shiows

Compared to other super 8 motels, this one missed the target. No elevator to second floor, all hallway carpets where old and dingy, plus the room had roaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in walking distance.

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bossier City, LA
Mar 4, 2009

Cheap and it shiows

Compared to other super 8 motels, this one missed the target. No elevator to second floor, all hallway carpets where old and dingy, plus the room had roaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in walking distance.

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake charles, la.
Mar 20, 2010

sad

the room was deplorable and very dirty, microwave did not work, bed sheets were dirty and had pubic hair on them, carpet was dirty and sticky and the ceiling was dirty by the a\c unit, had a big crack in the glass by the jacuzzi. the floor in the bath room had something sticky on it and the room was not listed as a smoking room by the selection on the [...] page and i have stayed in this hotel before and it was never this bad before!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

burlington coat store

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveled to visit a friend
Gulf Breeze, FL
Apr 30, 2010

Ok

The other tenants a little noisy. Wall banging, that type. Liked that the rooms couldn't be entered from street. Behind secured door. When they cleaned my room they used the same sheet. Which is not what I would think they should do. I know this because it had a slight hole in it. When I turned the covers back. There it was again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good is that if you need a convience store it is surrounded by them.

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveled to visit a friend
Gulf Breeze, FL
Apr 30, 2010

Ok

The other tenants a little noisy. Wall banging, that type. Liked that the rooms couldn't be entered from street. Behind secured door. When they cleaned my room they used the same sheet. Which is not what I would think they should do. I know this because it had a slight hole in it. When I turned the covers back. There it was again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good is that if you need a convience store it is surrounded by them.

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stay Cheap Man
Shreveport,la
Aug 28, 2012

just a room....

just what i needed a room....nothing special ...clean and close to where i needed to be..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

burgers and Eddies BBQ real close....

Back to menu Return to top