$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Super 8 Alexandria I-49

2 stars
View map of 6017 Old Boyce Road, Alexandria, LA 71409

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
21 reviews
What a gay area

The hotel was very clean and checking in and out was a snap See full review

  • warzecha boo
  • Jan 7, 2015
Weekend getaway

This hotel surprised me. I thought it was going to be average stay but the rooms were really nice... See full review

  • Georgia Gal
  • Oct 1, 2014
* The Super 8 Alexandria is conveniently located off I-49 at exit 90. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business & sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Interior Corridors, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN & Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right. No pets allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Alexandria I-49 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lori 1771
Business
Little rock, Ar
May 7, 2014

Filthy

First of all when we arrived, our reservation had somehow been cancelled. The hotel blamed travel company but after about 30 minutes they were able to open our reservation back up. Of course they kept our money all along! The room was extremely filthy! There were chips falling out of the ac unit and wads of hair on the floor. I wiped water off of the bathroom floor and came up with a black rag! Monday's breakfast was all out of order supposedly. We didn't even stay Monday night! We went and paid for another room across the street it was so bad!!!! WILL NOT BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bossier City, LA
Mar 4, 2009

Cheap and it shiows

Compared to other super 8 motels, this one missed the target. No elevator to second floor, all hallway carpets where old and dingy, plus the room had roaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in walking distance.

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake charles, la.
Mar 20, 2010

sad

the room was deplorable and very dirty, microwave did not work, bed sheets were dirty and had pubic hair on them, carpet was dirty and sticky and the ceiling was dirty by the a\c unit, had a big crack in the glass by the jacuzzi. the floor in the bath room had something sticky on it and the room was not listed as a smoking room by the selection on the [...] page and i have stayed in this hotel before and it was never this bad before!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

burlington coat store

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ekoumari
Business
boston, ma
Feb 17, 2010

Horrible

I was too afraid to get out of the car and immediately called an canceled the reservation. The location is horrifying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stay Cheap Man
Business
Shreveport,la
Aug 28, 2012

just a room....

just what i needed a room....nothing special ...clean and close to where i needed to be..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

burgers and Eddies BBQ real close....

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveled to visit a friend
Business
Gulf Breeze, FL
Apr 30, 2010

Ok

The other tenants a little noisy. Wall banging, that type. Liked that the rooms couldn't be entered from street. Behind secured door. When they cleaned my room they used the same sheet. Which is not what I would think they should do. I know this because it had a slight hole in it. When I turned the covers back. There it was again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good is that if you need a convience store it is surrounded by them.

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nent
Business
Alexandria, la
Jul 26, 2012

Very nice stsy

Very satisfied with the value received for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longest Day
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Super 8

This Super 8 is an amazing quick stay. I would not recommend extended reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicholeCam91
Business
mississippi
Sep 16, 2012

a nice getaway

The overall experience was nice,the staff was very friendly the room was nic and clean the bed was pretty comfortable I wasn't expecting a refridgearator or micorwave a total bonus it was pretty good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Sep 17, 2009

Convenient to airport

The room was clean and the staff were very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top