$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Super 8 Alexandria I-49

2 stars
View map of 6017 Old Boyce Road, Alexandria, LA 71409

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
nice off the Hwy hotel

Got in to late to eat out in on holiday but room wa s nice. See full review

  • Daniel W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
What a gay area

The hotel was very clean and checking in and out was a snap See full review

  • warzecha boo
  • Jan 7, 2015
* The Super 8 Alexandria is conveniently located off I-49 at exit 90. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business & sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Interior Corridors, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN & Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right. No pets allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Alexandria I-49 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eau Claire, WI
Oct 25, 2010

It was fine.

Really. It was fine. They're doing a little remodel right now, so it smells like paint but rooms were clean, staff was helpful and friendly, flat panel TV, mattress was comfy, breakfast was... caloric. Good. Affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kent Plantation house is a rare look at frontier plantation life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel W.
Business
Provedence
Apr 6, 2015

nice off the Hwy hotel

Got in to late to eat out in on holiday but room wa s nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
warzecha boo
Business
Yorktown
Feb 9, 2015

just a room

nothing really special or outstanding about this place average breakfast area lacking staff was very friendly if in the area again I'd try different motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
warzecha boo
Business
Yorktown
Jan 7, 2015

What a gay area

The hotel was very clean and checking in and out was a snap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Gal
Business
Alexandria La
Oct 1, 2014

Weekend getaway

This hotel surprised me. I thought it was going to be average stay but the rooms were really nice and big. House keeping wasn't so friendly but the manager made sure I had everything I needed. The location was close to were I needed to be. But overall I would stay here again. Nice place for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tray M.
Business
Fort Polk, LA
Aug 28, 2014

Great

This was a quick booking and I was able to get in for the night without issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lori 1771
Business
Little rock, Ar
May 7, 2014

Filthy

First of all when we arrived, our reservation had somehow been cancelled. The hotel blamed travel company but after about 30 minutes they were able to open our reservation back up. Of course they kept our money all along! The room was extremely filthy! There were chips falling out of the ac unit and wads of hair on the floor. I wiped water off of the bathroom floor and came up with a black rag! Monday's breakfast was all out of order supposedly. We didn't even stay Monday night! We went and paid for another room across the street it was so bad!!!! WILL NOT BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicholeCam91
Business
mississippi
Sep 16, 2012

a nice getaway

The overall experience was nice,the staff was very friendly the room was nic and clean the bed was pretty comfortable I wasn't expecting a refridgearator or micorwave a total bonus it was pretty good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stay Cheap Man
Business
Shreveport,la
Aug 28, 2012

just a room....

just what i needed a room....nothing special ...clean and close to where i needed to be..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

burgers and Eddies BBQ real close....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longest Day
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Super 8

This Super 8 is an amazing quick stay. I would not recommend extended reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nent
Business
Alexandria, la
Jul 26, 2012

Very nice stsy

Very satisfied with the value received for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top