$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Super 8 Alexandria

2 stars
700 Mac Arthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
28 reviews
excelent stay

The staff were very friendly, and helpful. They were knowledgeable about the area and provided... See full review

  • truckdrvr
  • Aug 7, 2012
GREAT FOR THE MONEY

VERY NICE ROOMS AND FOR THE MONEY YOU CANT BEAT IT See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2010
The Super 8 Alexandria is conveniently located off MacArthur Drive. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Interior Corridors, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN and Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right.

Hotel Map

31.2944 -92.4785
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Alexandria

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sai cayles dad
Business
nc
Mar 26, 2014

covenient to everything in alexandria

people and staff are friendly and willing to help accomadate you. may not be 5 stars but decent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony once more
Business
Houston
Jan 23, 2014

Hospital stay

The room was clean, comfortable and a good value. Even had a little bar out front with a great bartender, Pat was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blondsareus4
Business
Hearne Tx
Jan 10, 2014

room

NONE OF THE ELECTRICAL OUTLETS DID NOT WORK THE TOILET RAN MOST OF THE NIGHT WATER STAINS IN BATHTUB/SHOWER. THE LINOLIUM WAS PEELING APART IN BATHROOM. KILLED COCKROACH IN BEDROOM ADVISED DESK OF THESES ISSUES HE SAID THANKS FOR THE INFORMATION. WILL NEVER STAY AT A MOTEL 8 AGAIN. TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OUTBACK RESTRAUNT WAS GREAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leon Jr
Business
Rusk, Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Nice Stay

The room was large and clean. We did miss not having a refrigerator and microwave oven. The hotel was well located for your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Auch
Business
Alexandria, LA
Jun 26, 2013

Bring your own Lysol

This room smelled HORRIBLE! I had to go buy Lysol justs so I could stay in the room. The carpet was tearing, the AC was so loud that I had to shut it off so that I could get some sleep. I won't be staying here again. I'll pay the higher price to stay somewhere that doesn't make my skin crawl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Iveeth
Business
LA
May 14, 2013

Weekend trip

It wasnt that great i have stayed in other hotels super 8 and this one was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pittful
Business
duncanville, tx
Apr 19, 2013

what was i thinking? 2 star its a hotel 8

ok it was my mistake thinking that this was a 2 star hotel... it was a dump and had dead cock roach when i walk in, but it was to late to cancel my reservation, dont think about using the internet in the lobby. I highly do not think about using this hotel at all....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
becca52
Business
lincoln, nebraska
Apr 15, 2013

Alexandria trip

I thought from the website this hotel was going to be great but when I got there some of the outlets dide not work, the wash machine and dryer did not work. They haqd mice traps everything and even saqw a roach in my bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Swamp daddy's was really good for this area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TerryA
Business
Sulphur Louisiana
Mar 10, 2013

Worst hotel experience ever!!!

Would recommend to avoid like the plague. Spouse is disabled and no access available through curb side door which is primary reason for selecting this hotel. She had to painstakingly maneuver all around building through inside corridor not easy task for her. Next went to fix coffee and had to.repair pot. When toilet used would hang up everytime so I was a plumber all night. Breakfast selection was awful and coffee in the breakfast room was stale. Upon checkout all issues were noted to attendant an cursory "so sorry" was reply. NEVER again will we suffer through such surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
truckdrvr
Business
Alexandria, LA
Aug 7, 2012

excelent stay

The staff were very friendly, and helpful. They were knowledgeable about the area and provided directions to several different resteraunts, plus directions on where I have to go on Monday morning. It had a complimentery breakfast that was ok, but being a diabetic, I would have liked to have seen more protein selection in it. The room was spacious and clean. It was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top