$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Ramada Alexandria

2 stars
742 MacArthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
25 reviews
WONDERFUL STAY!!!!!

I wasn't expecting a clean well managed hotel because the price was so low. Boy was I shocked to... See full review

  • Mrs. George
  • Aug 24, 2011
Wonderful Stay !!!

Traveling to Alexandria from Dallas for a Dr's Appt. Due to this being our first visit with this... See full review

  • TxDallasMom
  • Aug 30, 2010
Conveniently located off Interstate 49, this Ramada Alexandria hotel is near Alexandria International Airport, downtown Alexandria, Alexandria Mall, the Alexandria Zoological Park, the Rapides Parish Coliseum, golfing at Links on the Bayou and OakWing Golf Club, Kisatchie National Forest, swamp tours, and many local restaurants. A great place to refresh after a day of adventures, this hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, meeting rooms, and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, complimentary newspaper, and coffee-maker. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under. Pets are welcome.

Hotel Map

31.2941 -92.4784
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Alexandria

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane36
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 18, 2014

Good for the price

The room was clean..the area is ok but the staff is not helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keepswimmin
Business
alexandria
May 19, 2014

average

For the most part it was fine. The down are that what ever they use to clean causes the whole room to be greasey and where they say is ice and vending there is no vending and the ice machine was broken with no warning at ck in and the TV was and antique. The positive is the beds are clean and very comfortable And the hotel its self is close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BusinessTraveler2016
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 25, 2014

Gross. Simply Gross.

My room was filthy. The carpets were filthy. The walls were filthy. The bed was disgusting. Unfortunately, this was the only available hotel in town because of a convention. Avoid it if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt BB
Business
Virginia
Aug 21, 2012

good for seniors

The staff was very gracious. The breakfasts were outstanding. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The location was perfect - just 5 minutes from my nephews apartment. Good parking. Close to main highways, stores and eating places. The cost was very reasonable. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Barbeque at Outlaws

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenf25
Business
Columbia, MO
May 12, 2012

Good for the price you paid

The TV did not work very well - it kept cutting in & out, which was annoying. Also housekeeping knocked on my door at 8:30 am, which struck me as ungodly early. But other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of friends
Business
Kentucky
Oct 25, 2011

Weekend visit

We had a very nice week-end stay. The area is nice! and had everthing we needed. The continential breakfast is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin H.
Business
Palm Harbor, FL
Sep 27, 2011

Keep going back

This hotel has what I needed and that is location, clean, helpful, fitness, computer station, continental breakfast. . Walking distance to many restaurants, and conveniences. Nice staff and very accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nomadz
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Management

We called early on the day of our arrival to make sure we would be getting the room we paid for. We were told we would be getting a king-bed smoking room with refrigerator and microwave, When we got there, we were told our room had NOT been cleaned so they were sticking us in a non-smoking room. The night manager insulted our intelligence by telling us that we "should read the fine print" regarding whether we would get that actual room. I was so ticked off that I would have left immediately and insisted on a refund, but it was a prepaid reservation. The next morning, we asked the maid staff if they could clean the room we were promised and let us move over to it, which they were more than happy to do. The day clerk said it wouldn't be until after 2 p.m., but the maids had it done by 10 a.m. Kudos to the maid staff. BAH, HUMBUG to the management staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittani
Business
Thibodaux, LA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Ramada Inn Alexandria, LA

The room was great, especially for the price. My main complaint is that there weren't enough towels for us to shower and swim; we had to go to the front desk to ask for more because there were none by the pool. But this was a small problem that was easily resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many dining choices within 5-10 minutes of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlsanman
Business
Natchitoches, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

A good place for the place

I usually stay here when in town and the accommodations work for the needs that I have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top