$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Quality Inn Alexandria

2 stars
3010 N. MacArthur Dr., Alexandria, LA 71303-4142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice and Quite

This hotel was nice for the money. Very quite and not alot of people staying here. See full review

  • Terri1972
  • Apr 29, 2013
All things concerned - Well done!

Very clean and nice - staff was very accommodating and everything was in good shape. Well located.... See full review

  • Smithfield
  • Apr 8, 2011
Conveniently located on US Hwy 71(MacArthur Drive), just off of I-49. Walking distance to the Louisiana Convention Center and local restaurants. Must have 1 Adult 21 years or older in each room. A cash deposit of 50.00 USD required for cash paying and Debit card using Guests.

Hotel Map

31.3116 -92.4778
Nearby airports
Alexandria Int'l Arpt., (AEX), 4.00, MI, W; Shreveport Downtown Airport, (DTN), 140.00, MI, N; NEW ORLEANS NAS /ALVIN CALLE, (NBG), 180.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-49 @ Exit 86

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Alexandria

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kendralegaspi
Business
alexandria
Jul 6, 2014

worst hotel ever

The staff tried to charge us double because we wasn't familiar with booking through a third party. Call the headquarters got that fixed. Got to the room there were public hairs on the toliet, the towels were dirty and whenwe asked for more there were none in stock. The gym had 3 prices of equipment in it and the breakfast was cold. Never again will we stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DeRidder, LA
May 11, 2010

Nice for the money paid!

We only got the room for naps and swimming on a day trip to the zoo. For the money we paid, it was perfect. The room and bathroom were clean and smelled good and the kids enjoyed it. The pool was much smaller than we thought, but it served our purposes fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
indians
Business
Tornado Alley
Apr 18, 2010

Average

Wouldn't honor booking requirements until we showed[...] hardcopy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Limited selection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tornado Alley
Apr 18, 2010

Average

Wouldn't honor booking requirements until we showed[...] hardcopy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Limited selection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top