$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
2716 North McArthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
15 reviews
econo lodge is a place to pass by and keep going

horrible...dirty rooms and dirty beds..very smelly .this place should be shut down and turned into... See full review

  • bodyman
  • Jul 9, 2014
Nasty

The worst experience I've ever had. The room was nasty. There was a dirty towel hanging in the... See full review

  • Christin Lowery
  • Oct 1, 2013
At the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Conference Center in Alexandria each room has Free Wireless High Speed Internet. All rooms have a Mini Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and hair dryer. There is a complimentary Hot Breakfast for all our guests. We have interior corridor rooms as well as exterior drive up rooms. We are conveniently located off I-49 on Macarthur Dr. a feeder to most major businesses, restaurants & shopping malls. Pet acccommodation: 10.00/day per pet,20lbs and under. In-room safes with limited warranty for refundable deposit of 1.00 plus tax per day.

Hotel Map

31.3109 -92.4779
Nearby airports
Alexandria Int'l Arpt., (AEX), 4.70, MI, W; Esler Regional Airport, (ESF), 2.50, MI, NW; New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 180.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, MacArthur Drive

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
1.5

13% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bodyman
kansas
Jul 9, 2014

econo lodge is a place to pass by and keep going

horrible...dirty rooms and dirty beds..very smelly .this place should be shut down and turned into a parking lot ...i wish i would have read the reviews before i booked my mistake there..but trust me find another place...now staff was nice but really tried to help but some things are not going to ever make it right and no i wont ever stay there again even if they totally rebuild it did even want to rate this hotel chain its not low enough for me on the scale..ps keep the pedal down and go to pineville and get a room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Tunks on west hwy 28 good food and on kinkade lake

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christin Lowery
Alexandria La.
Oct 1, 2013

Nasty

The worst experience I've ever had. The room was nasty. There was a dirty towel hanging in the bathroom. The carpet was nasty. A fire alarm went off at 4 am. My daughters room they turned on the exhaust and something flew out at them. The staff acted as if they did not care. I needed a handicapped room and was not provided one. It stunk I was very uncomfortable. Never again!!!!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Food was good

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRHDFOD Jim
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 21, 2012

Very poor

While their effort to upgrade the rooms was necessary, they should have hired contractors that could do a better job. Front desk staff were indifferent, maid service was non-existent - they never came to clean my room or re-stock coffee supplies. On my last night there, it was after 5 PM when someone came by to see if the room needed to be cleaned and since I was in for the night, I said no, but I could use some coffee and clean towels. I was provided coffee and after I gave them the dirty towels, I was told that fresh towels would be brought to my room, which never happened - next morning, I had to use hand towels after showering. Key card had to be re-programmed each day. It should be noted that a man that I think was a maintenance person, did get me more coffee when I asked for some, but why should I have had to ask? Would not recommend anyone to stay there, nor will I ever stay there again when in town for business. I also advised the business that I was there consulting for, that they should never book anyone to stay there. You should remove them from any future searches as I'm sure you don't want people booking trips/vacations through companies that don't provide at least average service and accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
lowman ny
Jan 20, 2011

not a verry good hotel

we stayed at this hotel so we could se our son before he heads to iraq for a year when we got to our room the toilet didnt work so they changed our room when we got to that room the light fixture was broke and the tub would not shut off so they put us back in the first room we had and they fixed the toilet the complimentary breakfaqst was not all that good the floor around where the food was sticky there was no fruit the windows in the eating area was moldy on the bottom sill they had to come in our room to fix the cable for another room because there was a splitter in our room they left the wall plate for the cable off and left the wires exposed out of the wall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ryans all you can eat buffet great price great food

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
lowman ny
Jan 20, 2011

not a verry good hotel

we stayed at this hotel so we could se our son before he heads to iraq for a year when we got to our room the toilet didnt work so they changed our room when we got to that room the light fixture was broke and the tub would not shut off so they put us back in the first room we had and they fixed the toilet the complimentary breakfaqst was not all that good the floor around where the food was sticky there was no fruit the windows in the eating area was moldy on the bottom sill they had to come in our room to fix the cable for another room because there was a splitter in our room they left the wall plate for the cable off and left the wires exposed out of the wall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ryans all you can eat buffet great price great food

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jan 5, 2011

Orinary

wish I could open the window to let fresh air in but this is common broblem in most of the hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jan 5, 2011

Orinary

wish I could open the window to let fresh air in but this is common broblem in most of the hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 16, 2010

Glad it was only one night

I was there for one night while waiting for the rental car agency to open in the morning. The room was terrible! There were gaps around the door, what looked like mold growing on the bathroom walls,exposed spackle, generally dirty, the cover for the bathroom light fell off and the television had horrible reception and was maybe a 13" screen. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but that just could not make up for the room. I actually felt dirty touching anything in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 16, 2010

Glad it was only one night

I was there for one night while waiting for the rental car agency to open in the morning. The room was terrible! There were gaps around the door, what looked like mold growing on the bathroom walls,exposed spackle, generally dirty, the cover for the bathroom light fell off and the television had horrible reception and was maybe a 13" screen. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but that just could not make up for the room. I actually felt dirty touching anything in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelle cleaniness freak
Dallas texas
Apr 4, 2010

not the best place to take your family

The people were nice not real knowledgable of orbits and charging of the room, they wanted to run my card again. Hotel was dark and smelt bad there was no cold water to brush your teeth. My bed spread had cig burns in it and I was in a NO smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top