Comfort Suites Alexandria

2 stars
View map of 6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Family reunion

Check in was easy--the desk clerk had everything printed and ready for me to sign when I arrived.... See full review

  • Lolly and mammy
  • May 27, 2015
Awesome

Everything was awesome! We'll be staying again when we return! See full review

  • Babins
  • Jul 4, 2014
Unwind at the newest hotel in town. This chic establishment boasts 32-inch flat panel televisions, ultra plush pillow-top beds, and a rotational pool-side breakfast menu, Not enough.. Have a workout in our modern Excercise Room, lounge out in our contemporary lobby or relax on our 5,200 square foot pool deck with hottub. The comfort suites is within walking distance of 6 dine-in & fast food establishments. Alexandria convention facilities and recreational arenas are all within 10 minutes of the hotel. Come and stay with the finest, 100 percent satisfaction... Guaranteed.SGM or LSTATE guest will be required to show documentation on arrival (travel orders or tax exempt form). This hotel is 100% Non-smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Alexandria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarionW
DFW, TX
Sep 30, 2012

Perfect Retreat

Great suite with all the amenities you'd need for a short or long stay. Comfortable and clean with a friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great choices of restaurants close by.

Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lightman40
Business
Augusta, GA
May 17, 2013

Nice spacious rooms

The hotel was clean and modern inside, the service was pleasant and accomodating. The room was very nice, linens were clean, the bed was very comfortable. This would be a good stay for business or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babins
Business
Alexandria, LA
Jul 4, 2014

Awesome

Everything was awesome! We'll be staying again when we return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolly and mammy
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Family reunion

Check in was easy--the desk clerk had everything printed and ready for me to sign when I arrived. Breakfast was very good--good selection. We will stay there again when we have a need to be in Alexandria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Nov 24, 2010

Nice establishment

Room was nice. Would have given 5 stars, but I found a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower rod when I was getting ready to shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Cracker Barrel is located a short distance from the hotel for a pleasant dining experience.

Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't get out to often
Business
Forestveill, MD
Jun 3, 2009

Alexandria LA

Very good the room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Gross
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jul 25, 2014

I will stay again

Clean hotel that looks to be fairly new. Free newspaper , breakfast and afternoon cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's next door and a BBQ joint across the street.

Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott K.
Business
Kingwood
May 7, 2015

Stayed here for Business

Good hotel for business travelers and great amenities. Free newspaper in the morning, wide range of tv channels, strong internet connections, great morning breakfasts (hot), and located next to the airport. The only problem I had was when I arrived I found some trash inside one of the drawers on the night stand. Otherwise the rooms were clean and ready to go. It was some full coffee cups and a few other things that I easily disposed of. Staff was good overall. Beds are very soft. I like mine much firmer but a nice room all in all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2011

It may be new... but not everything is

My expectations were high, we drive to FL/New Orleans alot from Dallas and Alex is great 1/2 stop. The hotel is realitively new, but not the service. The towels were old, dirty, worn in our room. The blankets on the bed were beyond description. Every hotel has free breakfast. I opened the waffle maker, it probably had never been cleaned. The Power eggs tasted like sand paper. Hotel staff wasn't that helpful. I will not return I will stay elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top